Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alma's Upholstery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
13 reviews
|Furniture Reupholstery|Rochester, NY 14617

2256 Hudson Ave, Rochester, NY 14617

(585) 467-8621

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Furniture Repair

630 West Ridge Road

(585) 342-9720

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
13 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Dawn Felice on Facebook

    2 years ago

    10/24/2019, 16:58 PM
    Almas taste is impeccable her eye for detail is on point her service is outstanding fast and reasonable , she did the dining room chairs and window seat !!
    Lynnette Gross Macano on Facebook

    2 years ago

    07/18/2019, 01:58 AM
    I had reached out to Alma and told her what I was in need of. I went to her shop and we discussed fabrics...she has a great selection and eye for what would look good. My great grandmother’s chair came out beautifully! If I need anything reupholstered I will be calling her!
    Margarita Reyes on Facebook

    2 years ago

    02/19/2019, 00:18 AM
    Alma reupholstered 2 chairs and a sofa of ours and we are by far pleased with the work she has done. She is very efficient and excellent at her work. We highly recommend her and her prices are very reasonable. She did an EXCELLENT JOB! Muchas Gracias Alma.
    Featured content
    Review Responses and SEO

    Review Responses and SEO

    Review Responses and SEO
    Net Promoter Score Explained

    Net Promoter Score Explained

    Net Promoter Score Explained
    Sue Sierk on Facebook

    3 years ago

    09/14/2018, 04:40 AM
    Alma made us some arm chair covers, beautiful work, perfect fit! Very pleased!
    Cory Read on Facebook

    3 years ago

    01/15/2018, 03:48 AM
    Alma reupholstered an antique reclining chair for me and it came out amazing! It's definitely the statement piece I have always wanted it to be now!
    Doreen Dodd on Facebook

    4 years ago

    02/23/2017, 01:03 AM
    Great job on recovering end tables to match new sofa and loveseat. Thanks.
    Ann Marie Pellman on Facebook

    5 years ago

    05/29/2016, 01:30 AM
    Alma reupholstered my grandmother's Davenport | this was her mother's and believed to be made some time in the early 1900's. The piece has been in the Lambo family for something close to 100 years now...A true antique. I am so very pleased with how beautiful this family heirloom is now! Alma worked with me for 4 months to get to the finished product that I only 'had a vision' of almost 7 years ago when the Davenport was given to me by my Uncle. I knew that I wanted it to be a 'functional piece' in my home yet...I wanted it also to look to be what it is.....a heirloom, and antique. Alma delivered that 'vision' to my home in March of 2016.... The cost was reasonable for all the work and time she gave to it. I am so very pleased of the work she did!! She is a 5 star artist in the business of furniture resurrection. Ann Pellman ~ a satisfied customer!!
    Theresa Amie on Facebook

    5 years ago

    03/29/2016, 03:04 AM
    2005: The first piece Alma upholstered for us was an antique Morris chair (The Morris). Alma had to make a box for the seat to sit in, as well as make the seat cushion using hand tied coils, then cover the the seat and back cushions in leather. Awesome workman ship!!! 2006: We had leather left over from The Morris, so we found an old beat up ottoman at the flea market and had Alma reupholster it with the remaining leather from The Morris. Alma's work is always exceptional. 2015: Alma reupholstered an antique Craftsman rocker as well as a chair I pick-up for only $10; we had both the rocker and chair upholstered in the same fabric. As always both were done to perfection!!! 2016: Next up is a vintage living room sofa and my chaise lounge!!! And I can guarantee the again Alma's work will be fabulous.
    Christine Steele on Facebook

    5 years ago

    03/04/2016, 03:38 AM
    Alma has refinished many pieces of antique furniture for us. She has incredible attention to detail & was a tremendous help with selecting patterned materials. We had a couch, 2 large carved wood chairs & a 1950's set of kitchen chairs refinished by her over 5 years ago. Everything still looks brand new today. Top quality work.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.