Logo White
Watch Demo

Allure Dermatology

Own this business?
3.4
20 reviews
|Wellness|Mesa, AZ 85204

1818 East Baseline Road, Mesa, AZ 85204

(480) 981-1214

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Pur Nourish Organic Studio
5.0
(11) · Wellness

2041 N 87th Way

(480) 678-3889
Acupuncture Etc
5.0
(20) · Acupuncture

11225 N 28th Dr

(623) 551-0288
Celebrity Skin
5.0
(100) · Skin Care

7105 E 1st Ave suite 5

(602) 505-3812

1 person is looking at this business

Serenity Expose Spa Goodyear
5.0
(17) · Skin Care

13025 W Rancho Santa Fe B101

(602) 391-6253

2 people are looking at this business

Salon Vanity'z
5.0
(15) · Skin Care

2633 E Indian School Rd STE 150

(602) 370-0259

2 people are looking at this business

Juniper Botanical Spa & Nail Artistry
5.0
(13) · Massage

115 W McDowell Rd

(602) 570-9247

1 person is looking at this business

About

All aspects of general dermatology and dermatologic surgery including skin, nails, and hair. Skin cancer including Mohs Micrographic Surgery. Providing care to patients of all ages.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
20 reviews
511
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
16
  
  • 11 Reviews3.5Google
  • 9 Reviews3.2Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sara S. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

06/12/2012, 01:39 AM
Terrible Experience The office staff is completely incompetent. Got a bill that I took care on two different occasions. 2 YEARS LATER received the same bill. Had to retain a lawyer to call and take care of this since they couldn't take care of it themselves. After my lawyer called, I spoke with the Office Manager who was completely unprofessional and argued with me. I didn't want them messing up my credit and I was not going to pay something that I was wrongly charged.
Respond to negative reviews
Talia G. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

06/06/2011, 02:21 AM
I recommend Dr. Sloten I have been seeing Dr. Sloten for 10 straight years. He's always extremely nice to my family and I. He has always been able to help me with my terrible skin problems. I've never had a problem with the office staff, they're always very nice to me. I would recommend him to anyone.
Ken S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/24/2011, 00:38 AM
Do NOT use Dr. Sloten The office staff emulates the Dr's attitude of arrogance and intolerance. I do NOT recommend this guy for anything. He is trying to maximize his billing to the insurance company in the least amount of time while seemingly to not give a darn all along. No Bueno!
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Kate J. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

09/19/2010, 05:04 AM
- I really liked them. I was in and out very quickly. I can see where some people felt 'rushed' - but I was happy to be done so fast on my way back to work. Billing was submitted to my insurance company the same week, allowing me to use this years flex spend on it.
Michelle M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/23/2010, 03:02 AM
Dr Sloten Rocks My entire family has been seeing Dr. Sloten for many years now. He is a wonderful Dr that is very good at diagnosing skin cancers. Many of my family members have had spots removed and some surgeries. He has done a wonderful job on all of them. By the way he is always on time so if you want to see a great Dr. make sure you are too! Make sure when you call his office you request him and not the other Dr. that is there.
Suzanne R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

06/15/2010, 03:57 AM
Billing screwed up Same thing happened to me I recieved a bill 17 months later. The doctor was excellent but I had met my deductible in 2010 so I had to pay out of pocket since the bill was over a year and half old and from Jan. of 2009. Last year I had a company paid HSA that would have paid for it. It really messed with my finances and would have been 100% covered in 2009. Then I get a statement saying if I don't' pay I will be sent to collections. Could never get a hold of anyone in billing just a recording that took me back to the original menu. Paid it, not worth ruining my credit score. If they got the kinks worked out I would recommend.
robert e. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/07/2010, 03:20 AM
Recommended! I've been a patient of Dr. Sloten for a couple years now, he's intelligent, attentive also always openhanded with tons of topical samples!
Jennifer M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/20/2009, 04:21 AM
Unorganized/Unprofessional DO NOT go to this office for any dermatology needs. I saw Sloten (in the P.V. office) over a year ago and he spent about 5 minutes with me. He seemed very rushed even though I was the only patient there.
Respond to negative reviews
Amanda O. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

03/11/2009, 01:45 AM
Nice place, but rush you in and out I feel like every time I go for an appointment, Dr. Smith spends a whopping 30 seconds with me. I wish he would take more time to go more in depth. He seems like he knows what he is talking about for the most part, but I wouldn't go over the top on a recommendation.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.