Logo White
Watch Demo

Alhood Van Lines

Own this business?
5.0
7 reviews
|Transportation Services|Denver, CO 80207

6767 E. 39th Ave #106, and we serve the entire state of Colorado. ), Denver, CO 80207

(303) 578-2223

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Able Moving Handyman Service
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

15507 E 18th Ave

(303) 340-4711

2 people are looking at this business

Extreme Piano Moving
5.0
(11) · Transportation Services

3852 Norwood Dr Unit 7

(303) 933-6444

About

Message from Alhood Van Lines Llc, Denver Movers, Moving Company Hello- I am Blake Walhood owner and operator of AlhoodVanLines LLC, My brother and I started this company together because we seen an opening for an honest, professional, Denver relocation company. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, honesty, and attention to detail. I have began to let my 13 year old son get more involved as our business continues to grow so this can continue to be a family company. We will make sure you are happy with our services, its what we believe in and we enjoy what we do. More about Alhood Van Lines Llc, Denver Movers, Moving Company It is our honor to strive to be "Your premier Denver movers"

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
7 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Holly Higgins Wilcher on Facebook

3 years ago

03/17/2017, 02:05 AM
Anthony and Tave moved us into our tri-level last week and we couldn't be happier with their courteous and professional service. They were professional and kind and our family is grateful to them.
Jason M. on Citysearch

3 years ago

06/21/2016, 07:54 AM
Not only was it a Sunday, not only was it Father's Day, but it was also 100 degrees! I couldn't have possibly asked for a better move. These guys were professional, quick, courteous, and above all, kind.
I would like to personally thank Tyler, Tom, Trevor, Rico and Skyler for their hard work in super hot conditions. We had three 26 ft moving trucks completely filled - and they had to go back and reload one of them. Who knows where we got all of this stuff!
We have a lot of very heavy furniture including an armoire that nobody should ever have to move again. The guys paid very special attention to each item to make sure nothing was scratched, dented or broken. Success.
Then, the most amazing
...  more>>
Kevin J. on Citysearch

5 years ago

12/31/2014, 14:40 PM
While the crew that moved me out of my home on the north side of the city and into my home on the south side was GREAT I paid through the nose for it. They took 12 hours with 3 trucks total compared to the 7 hours and 2 trucks I was quoted in the estimate. I was also charged the 1 hour trip charge TWICE and the $75 ("one time") gas charge TWICE when it stated in the estimate that they were both one time charges. I believe the estimating and payment side of this business is shady (I was charged $1000 more than the estimate; 60% more). The crew was fantastic and they didn't break or damage anything. They were also extremely polite and respectful of my property.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Mashley on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/30/2011, 09:02 AM
Alhood A – If you are looking for movers, look no further. The owner Blake was very helpful when scheduling guys to come out within a few days to help us move. He even confirms everything before you move to make sure everything is correct. He explains how much it is, with no hidden fees or surprises.
The movers work very hard and fast and don't take their time getting your items moved. They won't stop until you are completely satisfied with how your items look in your new home. We had two movers and we moved from a 3 story home in Aurora to our new home in Monument in 5 hours. I found them to be very professional.
After our move, the owner even contacts you to check in on how your moving exp
...  more>>
Snydermania on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/12/2011, 13:25 PM
The real deal – Folks, Alhood is the real deal. We moved from Grand Junction to Denver and vetted several different moving companies in Denver and GJ. Blake and the gang at Alhood was BY FAR the most professional, courteous, and helpful. And their prices rocked. No hidden fees, no surprises, no b.s. They drove over from Denver the morning of the move, were EXACTLY on time, and busted their butts loading my stuff (lots of stairs). Even when issues came up they were quickly resolved. They guys that unloaded in Denver (Anthony and "D") were insanely quick and strong. Bottom line, I would recommend Alhood to anyone, anytime anywhere for their move. Blake, the owner, knows how a moving company sh...  more>>
irishaugustine on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/02/2011, 12:14 PM
What a great bit of luck – I have never hired movers before. I always considered the price was too much. I have also heard stories of carelessness and clock riding. For some reason, despite my reservations, this move I decided that I would pay for the luxury of having someone else do the heavy lifting and chose a moving company more or less at random. I lucked out when I chose Alhood. I got consistent phone calls confirming the date and time of my move. They were on time, prepared, courteous, and seriously efficient. I had prepaid for two hours and I fully expected to be gouged for more time but they worked so quickly and so hard that they kept me within time and budget. They way they were m...  more>>
rgeg g. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/12/2011, 05:07 AM
Alhood Van Lines
April 9, 2011 .......... We will definitely use them again. Both Jason and Blake were very hard workers and very professional.
Our situation was moving cross country with a personally packed POD (which was delivered and parked a half a block away) But the guys didn't say a word and just started moving everything into a second story apartment. Thanks guys.
They communicated by phone prior to coming and were actually early.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.