Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alexandria Windows & Doors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
104 reviews
|Windows Installation|Southfield, MI 48033

24293 Telegraph Rd #180, Southfield, MI 48033

(248) 809-3214

https://www.alexandriawd.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Windows Installation

55 E Long Lake Rd

(248) 930-8777
5.0
(2) · Windows Installation

16951 12 Mile Rd

(586) 480-2322
5.0
(5) · Home Services

9729 Jessica J Ln

(734) 354-9988
4.9
(205) · Windows Installation

256 Airport Industrial Dr

(734) 345-1109
4.8
(22) · Home Services

40050 Saddlewood Dr

(586) 524-8071
4.8
(59) · Home & Garden

325 Redwood Dr

(248) 854-2523
About

Alexandria Windows & Doors in Southfield, Michigan, is a full service window and door installation company. We strive to give you the best and easiest buying experience, as we understand the large decision you must make when choosing to upgrade your homes windows and doors. Our beautiful windows and doors will help reduce your energy costs for years to come, and our prices up front are the most competitive in the industry!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
104 reviews
592
  
45
  
30
  
21
  
16
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Joel D review for Alexandria Windows & Doors
Joel D on BBB

7 months ago

10/30/2021, 03:06 AM
****** came out timely to quote a metal porch roof, windows etc, and never followed through thereafter. I next phone Alexandria, and she said she'd get it out to me and still didn't.
Respond to negative reviews
Don T review for Alexandria Windows & Doors
Don T on BBB

a year ago

12/14/2020, 09:24 AM
Alex and Cody provided outstand Customer Service & final installation of our 10 window order. The opening ledge on the bathroom window unfortunately interfered with our Custom inside shutter and prevented it from opening, Alexandria without hesitation built a new custom window with a minimal ledge, This new window was custom built & installed at no cost to me!!!!!!! I would recommend Alexandria to anybody & everybody!!!.
Michael D review for Alexandria Windows & Doors
Michael D on BBB

2 years ago

02/13/2020, 10:14 AM
Would absolutely give ZERO stars if that were allowable. Anyone thinking of using these guys please read the entirety of this review. The process started in February of 2019 for us. After speaking to 10 different window companies, my wife and I decided on Alexandria Windows. The primary feature that my wife was sold on were their "110 degree hinges" on their casement windows - so much so that we were willing to pay the premium to order from this company because they were the only ones that told us it was a feature. Additionally we had a chosen a grid pattern that we really liked. After a few issues at the plant, the day finally came for us to get our windows installed. Here is what was wrong: 1. Nearly all the grid patterns were crooked and the exterior paint color bled to the inside. 2. One of the screen frames was completely missing 3. The screen to our doorwall was not only missing installation parts, but we didn't get the pet screen we spoke about. 4. The doorwall security lock, the throwbolt, broke after 2 attempts to test it. 5. The wheels on the doorwall were also messed up and the doorwall doesn't open very smooth at all. 6. WORST OF ALL: WE FOUND OUT THAT THE CASEMENTS ONLY OPENED 90 DEGREES!!!! To rectify these issues all new glass units were ordered. The manufacturer's ONE AND ONLY serviceman was coming out to our house. He covers 31 states apparently. Alex let me know he would be able to take care of everything. When he knocked on our door, he actually asked me why he was there. Nobody communicated with him at all. He was only made aware of the glass unit replacement. He was not given any parts to make any additional repairs. He installed the first two windows... STILL CROOKED!! We at least asked for the screen for my daughters bedroom. Also damaged. I asked about the hinges, he said he has never seen any that open more than 90 degrees in his many years dealing in windows. A COMPLETE FABRICATION BY OUR SALESMAN! Our glass units have been manufactured FIVE TIMES and they keep getting rejected for quality. Still crooked. It got to the point that Alexandria was going to order glass units from another company. Not what I ordered. I don't need to have warranties from multiple companies. It's been just about a year at this point. Since they cannot create the windows I actually ordered, they have only offered me peanuts, we have disputed their charges and will likely be headed to court next. Couldn't be more disgusted. On a side note: my wife has recently seen their ads on Facebook and attempted to leave a comment, it was immediately deleted and comments turned off. A few friends of ours saw the same ad and posted our comments only to immediately have them deleted as well. My wife is unable to leave a review on Facebook.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Anamaria G. review for Alexandria Windows & Doors
Anamaria G. on BBB

5 years ago

10/21/2017, 02:36 AM
Amazing quality windows, superb customer service and to top it all off, I was treated like family and got a great price for the windows that I needed to be replaced!!! Truly would recommend this company to friends and family... If you need replacement windows or doors, call Alexandria Windows and Doors first. You won't be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you for all your feedback. We love our customers....

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.