Logo White
Watch Demo

Alexander Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Own this business?
5.0
148 reviews
|Hospitality|Winona, MN 55987

274 E Broadway St, Winona, MN 55987

(507) 474-4224

https://www.alexandermansionbb.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

410 4th St SW

(507) 534-2264
About

Built circa 1886, The Alexander Mansion Bed and Breakfast is an historic gem nestled in the scenic bluff lands along the Mississippi River in beautiful Winona, Minnesota. This distinguished B&B will quickly become your favorite getaway to return to whether with friends or that special someone you share life's adventures with. The Alexander Mansion is a true river town destination, completely renovated with exquisite decoration and antiques in high Victorian style. It features spacious rooms and suites, welcoming wine and cheese socials, evening turn down service, formal candlelight gourmet breakfasts, and much more. The Historic Alexander Mansion Bed and Breakfast provides a high level of co

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
148 reviews
5130
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 85 Reviews5.0Google
  • 63 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Harry O'Davis on Facebook

3 years ago

10/29/2017, 06:39 AM
Janet Behning on Facebook

3 years ago

10/29/2017, 05:32 AM
This was our first B/B experience. Richard ( owner and host) made us feel welcome from the moment we entered the beautifully decorated, warm, well maintained mansion. We were given a tour and engaged in great conversation. He made dinner reservations for us and gave us insight about points of interest to see in the Winona area. The breakfasts were amazing - 4-5 courses, the food was exceptional !!! We stayed in "Mary's" room. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed hearing Richard share the history of that room with us as well as the rest of the mansion. Richard has set the bar very high - Check out the mansion before making reservations anywhere else - you will be glad you did !!!
Paul Plummer on Facebook

3 years ago

10/13/2017, 10:16 AM
We've been to many B&B's over the years, in this country and others. We love the way Richard (owner and host) always introduces the guests to each other and thereby creates a wonderful atmosphere that everyone enjoys. And his breakfasts are world class!
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Dianne-Mike Kaarbo on Facebook

3 years ago

08/27/2017, 04:42 AM
This was a fantastic B&B. My daughter and I take an annual B&B trip, this being our twelfth year. We loved the hospitality of Richard, the beautiful room we had and the amazing breakfasts we were served.
Irina Vanasek on Facebook

3 years ago

08/24/2017, 07:37 AM
Rachel Schromen on Facebook

3 years ago

07/15/2017, 09:16 AM
A hidden gem in Winona, MN. We came here from St. Paul for a short "mini-moon" after our wedding, and found ourselves back a few months later for a relaxing weekend, and will be back again in fall. Richard is incredible - we enjoy seeing him about as much as we enjoy staying at the mansion! He is definitely a positive part of the experience!
Jacki Campbell on Facebook

3 years ago

06/04/2017, 16:55 PM
Beautiful B&B and wonderful breakfast. Thank you Richard for the lovely experience!
Eric Waldmer on Facebook

3 years ago

05/16/2017, 08:18 AM
John Schultz on Facebook

3 years ago

04/30/2017, 02:23 AM
Richard is a fabulous host, and he serves an incredible five course breakfast. We always meet interesting people when we visit. We have stayed in the Mary room twice, it is cozy and quaint.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.