Logo White
Watch Demo

Alexander Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Own this business?
5.0
122 reviews
|Hospitality|Winona, MN 55987

274 E Broadway St, Winona, MN 55987

(507) 474-4224

http://alexandermansionbb.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Franklin Victorian Bed
5.0
(54) · Hospitality

220 E Franklin St

(608) 366-1427

About

Built circa 1886, The Alexander Mansion Bed and Breakfast is an historic gem nestled in the scenic bluff lands along the Mississippi River in beautiful Winona, Minnesota. This distinguished B&B will quickly become your favorite getaway to return to whether with friends or that special someone you share life's adventures with. The Alexander Mansion is a true river town destination, completely renovated with exquisite decoration and antiques in high Victorian style. It features spacious rooms and suites, welcoming wine and cheese socials, evening turn down service, formal candlelight gourmet breakfasts, and much more. The Historic Alexander Mansion Bed and Breakfast provides a high level of co

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
122 reviews
5109
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 62 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 60 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Melody Clark on Facebook

a year ago

02/25/2018, 08:23 AM
What do I recommend about the Alexander Mansion? Everything! Richard, owner-host, makes you feel welcomed from the moment you arrive. The interior is warm and relaxing, the food is incredible, you feel spoiled your entire stay. Can't wait to return.
Bobbi Foutch-Reynolds on Facebook

2 years ago

02/20/2018, 03:15 AM
What a marvelous, almost magical house. The furnishings, ambience, gorgeous bedrooms and fabulous breakfast are only outdone by the graciousness of the host, Richard. It's a great place to come relax and unwind. I highly recommend a visit.
Pam Hoseck Strong on Facebook

2 years ago

02/14/2018, 01:37 AM
I have just stayed at the Alexander Mansion in Winona, MN for the past 8 days before and after my Mothers funeral. I could not have found a more perfect place to be during this difficult time. Richard, owner and host, was genuinely concerned and tended to my every need. Most mornings I had to miss out on his lavish 5 course breakfasts, but Richard always made a me a little something special to start my day. A return visit has already been booked. Thank you Richard, Cindy, David and Ruth!
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Riva Wendt on Facebook

2 years ago

12/12/2017, 01:50 AM
The Alexander Mansion is amazing around. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a full bed and breakfast experience!
Carmen Figi on Facebook

2 years ago

12/10/2017, 09:08 AM
From the moment we walked through the doors we were greeted with warmth and kindness. Richard showed us the true meaning of a bed and breakfast. His knowledge of the town to the surrounding area was so helpful to us in planning our day of adventure. The attention to the small touches made our stay so enjoyable. And did I mention the faboulse breakfast....and who knew you could have ice cream for breakfast! The beauty of the Alexander Mansion is breath taking. Beautiful Beautiful home. I'm spoiled now. I don't think any Where else will compare to our stay at the Alexander Mansion. We willake this a annual spot on our trip list! Thank you Richard
Harry O'Davis on Facebook

2 years ago

10/29/2017, 06:39 AM
Janet Behning on Facebook

2 years ago

10/29/2017, 05:32 AM
This was our first B/B experience. Richard ( owner and host) made us feel welcome from the moment we entered the beautifully decorated, warm, well maintained mansion. We were given a tour and engaged in great conversation. He made dinner reservations for us and gave us insight about points of interest to see in the Winona area. The breakfasts were amazing - 4-5 courses, the food was exceptional !!! We stayed in "Mary's" room. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed hearing Richard share the history of that room with us as well as the rest of the mansion. Richard has set the bar very high - Check out the mansion before making reservations anywhere else - you will ...  more>>
Paul Plummer on Facebook

2 years ago

10/13/2017, 10:16 AM
We've been to many B&B's over the years, in this country and others. We love the way Richard (owner and host) always introduces the guests to each other and thereby creates a wonderful atmosphere that everyone enjoys. And his breakfasts are world class!
Dianne-Mike Kaarbo on Facebook

2 years ago

08/27/2017, 04:42 AM
This was a fantastic B&B. My daughter and I take an annual B&B trip, this being our twelfth year. We loved the hospitality of Richard, the beautiful room we had and the amazing breakfasts we were served.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.