Logo White
Watch Demo

Alexander Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Own this business?
5.0
122 reviews
|Hospitality|Winona, MN 55987

274 E Broadway St, Winona, MN 55987

(507) 474-4224

http://alexandermansionbb.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Hospitality in your area

Franklin Victorian Bed
5.0
(54) · Hospitality

220 E Franklin St

(608) 366-1427

About

Built circa 1886, The Alexander Mansion Bed and Breakfast is an historic gem nestled in the scenic bluff lands along the Mississippi River in beautiful Winona, Minnesota. This distinguished B&B will quickly become your favorite getaway to return to whether with friends or that special someone you share life's adventures with. The Alexander Mansion is a true river town destination, completely renovated with exquisite decoration and antiques in high Victorian style. It features spacious rooms and suites, welcoming wine and cheese socials, evening turn down service, formal candlelight gourmet breakfasts, and much more. The Historic Alexander Mansion Bed and Breakfast provides a high level of co

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
122 reviews
5109
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 62 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 60 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tim Kowalik on Facebook

a year ago

10/02/2018, 10:25 AM
An outstanding B&B historic mansion in Winona that offers elegant, old-world charm. Richard, the host and owner, welcomes you warmly with a gracious spirit. He makes everyone feel at home immediately in this spacious, historic mansion by providing a wealth of information about the history of the Alexander Mansion and its original occupants in the 1890s. You are transported to different era of elegance - think Downtown Abbey. Richard offers advice on fine dining in the area - try Signatures! Each of the upstairs rooms has a unique name and decor. We stayed in Martha's Room - lovely, spacious with special touches! The mansion is filled with historic pieces and antiques in all the public rooms ...  more>>
Donna Laird on Facebook

a year ago

10/02/2018, 05:11 AM
Awesome WONDERFUL Beautiful B&B three night stay!
Innkeeper Richard is a FABULOUS host.
Richard is a very informative , thoughtful, and a delightful host. Guided us and made reservations for excellent evening dinners besides things to do in Winona Minnesota.
Welcoming warm beautiful B&B with delicious five course breakfast ending in a Classic Richard Sundae �
We also enjoyed the rich informative Polish Heritage Museum , and Watkins Museum.
We are looking forward to visiting the Art Museum and Eagle Center. We highly recommend a visit to the B&B and Winona Minnesota ���Loved our experience!
Terri Hawkins on Facebook

a year ago

08/09/2018, 10:24 AM
What a magical place! The bar is set high for us in the future. The owner Richard is such a gracious host. His attention to detail is exceptional and it shows as you explore each room in the mansion. Breakfast consists of 5 delicious courses. My husband and I stayed in the apartment. It was roomy and had a full kitchen. Decorated in a shabby chic decor lent to a very relaxed and comfortable stay. We will definitely be back. It truly is a magical gem. Thank you Richard for giving us a unique and special experience.
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Dan Walth on Facebook

a year ago

07/03/2018, 10:51 AM
All of our expectations were surpassed. Richard’s attention to the small details places him in the top 10% of all B&B’s. I have become accustomed to high quality accommodations and service at B&B’s compared to corporate hotels. Well done Richard.
Sandi Lindstrom on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2018, 02:38 AM
Just got home from the Alexander Mansion. We stayed overnight in the basement apartment. It was so amazingly awesome that we booked for two more nights in October before we left. Richard goes above and beyond to make your stay custom designed to fit your needs. Want to go out and eat? He will help you make arrangements. Need a glass of wine before you leave? Richard has either red or white! Prefer sherry? No problem! Maybe just a soda? It’s there. After returning from supper we found chocolates and a nightcap drink delivered to our room and waiting for us. The five course breakfast was over the top. Before we left he gave us directions to the Marine Museum of Art. What hotel have you stayed ...  more>>
Margaret Keyes Farrell on Facebook

a year ago

05/23/2018, 06:01 AM
Brenda Havlin McCarthy on Facebook

a year ago

05/20/2018, 02:23 AM
We enjoyed our stay. Richard is a fascinating host. Breakfast was very good and so was the company.
Victoria Greer on Facebook

a year ago

03/25/2018, 02:57 AM
We loved our stay very much! It was a super nice elegant place � Richard was AMAZING so was the breakfast!
Eric Allord on Facebook

a year ago

03/04/2018, 05:35 AM
Extremely beautiful place to stay. The house is very intricate and cozy. Richard and his staff are tremendous, from the second we walked in the door till we left Richard was available and willing to answer any questions. He is knowledgeable about the history of the house and the surrounding areas taking time to help steer everyone in the correct directions. (His directions are spot on). The breakfast is second to none. We have been to several B&B's and this was some of the most amazing food we've had. We will most definitely be re-visiting this establishment.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.