Logo White
Watch Demo

Alexander Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Own this business?
5.0
127 reviews
|Hospitality|Winona, MN 55987

274 E Broadway St, Winona, MN 55987

(507) 474-4224

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Built circa 1886, The Alexander Mansion Bed and Breakfast is an historic gem nestled in the scenic bluff lands along the Mississippi River in beautiful Winona, Minnesota. This distinguished B&B will quickly become your favorite getaway to return to whether with friends or that special someone you share life's adventures with. The Alexander Mansion is a true river town destination, completely renovated with exquisite decoration and antiques in high Victorian style. It features spacious rooms and suites, welcoming wine and cheese socials, evening turn down service, formal candlelight gourmet breakfasts, and much more. The Historic Alexander Mansion Bed and Breakfast provides a high level of co

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
127 reviews
5112
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 64 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 63 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brigitte Jacquard on Facebook

20 days ago

08/28/2019, 02:45 AM
Voyage dans l’histoire avec Richard super dirigeant de ce très agréable bed and breakfast
John Baxter on Facebook

22 days ago

08/26/2019, 02:25 AM
We had a very nice stay for two nights here. Wonderful breakfasts, chocolates and Irish cream in your room each night, wine, port and tea when you please, make this a very inviting and relaxing stop on our way. Richard is an excellent host!😊
Candice Rogers Siers on Facebook

2 months ago

07/02/2019, 03:06 AM
Richard is the best host...I never felt so spoiled ever. The breakfast was HEAVENLY. The house is beautiful and the other guests were so gracious. We had an amazing experience and hope to return soon!
Featured content
Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It

Hotel Reputation Management Strategy - 10 Useful Tips to Enhance It
9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels

9 advantages of having good customer service reviews for hotels
Jen Hiscox on Facebook

3 months ago

06/10/2019, 03:21 AM
It’s been said before and I’ll say again for us. What an amazing place to be! Richard has the gift of hospitality more then any where we have been. The home is beyond expectation. Looking for a place to spend a night in Winona? This is where to go! We had complimentary port wine while sitting in the living room looking at the history photos and story of the home. The bedroom/bath was beautiful, comfortable, private, quiet, all together magnificent! So much thought was put into the details of the decor as well as making guests feel at home.
5 course breakfast with every course wonderfully plated and described on serving. He even accommodated my many dietary allergies which in and of it self w
...  more>>
Gwen Lowe on Facebook

3 months ago

06/03/2019, 16:57 PM
Richard has thought of everything!! such a nice experience staying Alexander Mansion bed and breakfast!! We booked last minute and are so glad we did!!
Kim Higgins on Facebook

4 months ago

05/20/2019, 21:20 PM
Wonderful experience! I would recommend it and we would definitely stay there again!
Marijane Oquin on Facebook

4 months ago

05/20/2019, 05:32 AM
Wonderful place to stay! Beautiful house with an absolutely wonderful innkeeper. Richard prepared a delicious breakfast and was very knowledgeable about local places to visit. Our room, Maude, was gorgeous with blue tones and a large bathroom. Couldn’t have picked a better place to stay. Highly recommend!
Vesna Socava-Lile on Facebook

4 months ago

05/11/2019, 02:21 AM
Quite possibly the world's most beautiful place with the most amazing host, Richard Grabow. The Alexander Mansion Historic Bed & Breakfast in Winona, Minnesota. Alexander Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Kari Jeanette on Facebook

5 months ago

04/14/2019, 01:00 AM
The Alexander Mansion Bed and Breakfast is absolutely gorgeous! It was a wonderful stay and Richard is phenomenal, he takes good care of his guests, especially at breakfast, which was delicious.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.