Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alex Moving & Storage

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5 reviews
|Mobile Home Movers|Santa Ana, CA 92707

2610 S Birch St, Santa Ana, CA 92707

(714) 482-3599

https://www.alexmoving.net/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(16) · Transportation Services

459 N Western Ave

(800) 771-0151
5.0
(14) · Transportation Services

459 N Western Ave

(800) 771-0151
5.0
(1) · Transportation Services

18262 Enterprise Ln

(949) 488-8383
5.0
(18) · Mobile Home Movers

23200 joaquin Ridge Dr.

(951) 265-5868
About

Alex Moving & Storage is a full-service professional moving company offering local, long distance and international relocation solutions for residents and businesses. As an agent of northAmerican Van Lines, we offer the resources and expertise to deliver an exceptional moving experience at competitive prices, whether you're upcoming move is local, interstate or overseas. Our Anaheim location includes a 75-ft public scale. When your relocation requires storage, count on us. Our two warehouses in Orange County and Ventura County provide over 100,000 sq ft of secure space for residential and commercial storage as well as warehousing and distribution services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
NR
5 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE on Citysearch

    10 years ago

    01/27/2011, 15:01 PM
    HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE – My furniture, crystal, china, artwork and family heirlooms were to be packed by "professionals" and Alex Moving and Storage charged an additional fee for this service - I agreed to and paid for the special handling. My household belongings were put in storage in California until my new home was built out of state. I called to inform Alex Moving and Storage that the home would be completed in two weeks and wanted to arrange for a date of delivery. The salesperson paused - and stated the van left the day before and was on the way to make the out of state delivery. I stated that this was not approved - no release from storage for contents was agreed to or signed for and no call was made to me about the moving of my household storage. I inquired where the truck was - they were not sure and would call me back. I called out of state storage companies, since the house was not ready, and called the next day to inform Alex Moving and Storage of the out of state storage location. The management stated the van was returning to California from Idaho. The home was ready two weeks later and van was scheduled to bring the household items to Idaho. I called other companies to do this rather than Alex Moving and Storage/North American Van Lines but all stated that due to the multiple moves they did not want to assume the liability for any damage to my household furnishings. The moving van arrived a day later than scheduled/rescheduled and the only communication was me calling the company when they did not show as scheduled. As the household furniture and boxes were unloaded my daughter and I noticed scratches and dents on the furniture, items on the contract were missing and upon opening the "professionally packed" Waterford Crystal, Lladros, Fine China and Family Heirlooms, many were chipped and broken due to poor packing and moving. For example: An Antique Armoire was missing the top piece, the dining room table was severely dented and scratched, a sideboard was missing part of one drawer and china cabinet glass doors were broken and another severly scratched. Original oil painting had a hole in the middle of the canvas. An outside fountain was missing - altogether along with several pieces of furniture.Boxes containing family photographs and Christmas ornaments spanning 25 years were also missing. It took over one year to get an insurance settlement and although I paid for "Full Replacement" insurance the funds received were not for the full value or my time in dealing with all these matters and the family photos and cherished family momentos and Christmas ornaments - they could never be replaced. I own a successful business and find it disturbing that any company would operate as unprofessionally as Alex Moving and Storare/North American Van Lines. If you value your household furnishings and family heirlooms - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY !
    lisas5678 on Citysearch

    10 years ago

    12/16/2010, 05:04 AM
    Best Experience from Moving – This absolutely was the best experience with a moving company I have ever had. I travel a lot with my job so I move from place to place quite often. I have had my fair share of moving experience good and bad. The movers were nothing but considerate and really helpful and because I was doing the move on my own they really helped me out by putting boxes in certain rooms, and even helping me discard some of the boxes as I unpacked them. The company helped me through my move from beginning to end and I would most definitely recommend them to anyone. In fact they have moved several people I know, my brother from LA-OC and my friend from AZ-CA and my aunt from CA-IN and everything has gone according to plan and sometimes above and beyond and for those who want to file BBB against Alex moving and storage must have far to much time on their hands. I would like to see you try and move a couch through a balcony. Doesn’t sound easy to me.
    TIM123 on Citysearch

    10 years ago

    08/26/2010, 16:22 PM
    Bad Experience – alex moving and storage moved me from Los Angeles to northern Virginia in today. They are extremely slow. i would not recommend them and i'm filing a report with the BBB. They are charging me extra to bring my couches into the house because they have to bring them through the balcony. I have a binding contract with them. They do not honor there binding contracts. i'm also going to be filing a complaint with the state attorneys office for California and Virginia. I picked this company for there reasonable pricing but they stiffed me when they got to the house and charged me extra to hire to more guys because they couldn't handle the move. This bad experience continued when I called their office and the person preceded to talk over me when I asked questions. I've moved across country 5 times. This is the worse moving experience I've had. I will also never use North American again. I used North American to move from Buffalo to Los Angeles and the experience was great. the company must be going down hill. Their estimator is curtious and professional. But that's where the professionalism and contract honoring stopped.
    Featured content
    A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

    A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile

    A guide to creating a short link for your Google My Business profile
    Demystifying Google Business Reviews

    Demystifying Google Business Reviews

    Demystifying Google Business Reviews
    susan nocal on Citysearch

    10 years ago

    08/19/2010, 06:46 AM
    moving from so cal to no cal – alex moving and storage moved me from orange county to northern cal in july 2010. they also stored by stuff for about 1 week. at this time i would not recommend them. in fact, i'm considering filing a report with the BBB. but we'll see how they handle my claim form for lost and damaged property. i did a lot of research and got estimates from 7 large van lines. alex duarte was my agent. he seemed fair in terms of estimated weight and price. his estimate was right in the middle. not the lowest, not the highest. and i only interviewed companies that had and "A" or better through the BBB. the problems began with the moving crew trying to charge me for actual weight after delivery instead of the agreed upon "not to exceed" estimate. in the end, they accepted the agreed upon estimate in the contract which was about $700 more. after showing them the original contract, they finally accepted payment for the orginal amount. then, they arrived about 9 hours late. they finished unloading around 9pm which made it difficult to check if there was any damage on property. we did find some obvious damage. it wasn't a lot, but enough to fill out a claim for. now that we've unpacked almost everything, we are realizing that we are missing some boxes. i called the office today to see if they could track down some boxes since i was missing some picture frames with family photos. I spoke with rich in "lost and found" who stated that they don't have anything in lost in found at this time. i find that so hard to believe since we had several random items mixed in our property during our move that were not ours. regardless, i asked him to search for my picture frames. his response was that he would do his best but he has nothing to do with what the moving crew does with any lost items. WHAT? a company that is okay with unethical employees is not a company that i would want to do business with. it is definitely the employers responsibility to seek to hire ethical employees. it is completely the business of the employer how his employees handle themselves. i'm slowly getting the impression that no one at this company take responsibility for the reputation of the company. the agent, alex doesn't take responsibility for the moving crew. the "lost and found" employee, rich, doesn't take responsibility for how the staff handles lost items. it's as if they all work for different companies. i just submitted my claims. i'll edit my post if they decide to take responsibility for their own "employees". is it impossible to find a decent moving company?
    boneylu on Citysearch

    11 years ago

    03/30/2010, 11:46 AM
    THANK YOU CHRIS URIBE – I have never had such a wonderful moving experience! Moving from CA. to IN. was a very hard and stressful decision but with the assistance of Chris Uribe, owner of Alex Moving & Storage the ordeal was stress free and almost enjoyable ( if you can think of moving as enjoyable!) i will recommend your company to any friends and family who need moving assistance. You offered me competitve pricing, free used cartons that was a blessing and a very professional moving team. Thank you so much for assisting me with this process.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.