Logo White
Watch Demo

Aldo's Ristorante

Own this business?
4.6
346 reviews
|Restaurants|Virginia Beach, VA 23454

1860 Laskin Rd, Ste 107, Virginia Beach, VA 23454

(757) 491-1111

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Al Fresco
4.6
(291) · Restaurants

11710 Jefferson Ave

(757) 873-0644

3 people are looking at this business

About

Aldo's Ristorante has been serving delicious Italian food since its inception in 1988. Begin your meal with a light Mediterranean salad, rich in herbs and vegetables; follow it up with a pasta or a pizza from their list. Do try out their special dishes of Romanelli Alla Vodka, Linguine with Fresh Clam Sauce and Lemon Chicken Rosemary, which have a delectable tangy flavor. Fresh locally sourced ingredients are used to prepare the meals. Nestled within the La Promenade Shopping Center, this restaurant is a great place to gorge on some delectable food while taking a break from your shopping spree.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
346 reviews
5253
  
446
  
314
  
29
  
17
  
17 reviews have no rating
  • 325 Reviews4.6Google
  • 3 Reviews3.3YellowBot
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Albert M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/13/2012, 02:05 AM
Great ambiance. Delicious food. Perfect for a romantic night, or even for dinner with friends.
donna rayburn on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/22/2011, 01:15 AM
Dissapointing – My experience at Aldos was mediocre at best. The food was good and thats where it ends. The night was supposed to be special for my boyfriend's birthday and I thought I did enough to communicate that to them. I am not a hard person to please. Obviously they dont pay attention to the requests (1 e-mail and a phone call the night before) The service was ok. The seating was not at all what I asked for and there was no mention of a birthday dessert that I had requested. I did not say anything because I did not want to ruin our night. I will never plan a special evening there ever again. I would say to have a drink or eat lunch its ok but not for a special evening. When I e-mailed...  more>>
eparks0918 on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/21/2010, 02:15 AM
Phenomonal Food and Service! – I have eaten at Aldo's several times over the last few years, and had the pleasure of hosting my wedding reception (about 20 people) there on a Saturday afternoon recently. Our service was nothing short of perfection!
The wait staff at Aldo's was incredible, very attentive and cooperative. The manager was so easy to work with, even when we came down with a massive scheduling conflict a week prior, they came through immediately to accommodate us with no problems whatsoever making this experience so easy and stress-free.
The food was absolutely delicious, but the service was what truly made our reception unforgettable. Our out-of-town guests were so impressed, th
...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
vblivin on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/23/2010, 02:18 AM
Great Italian – Located in the hilltop area of virginia beach, this italian restaurant is close the oceanfront and great neck area of virginia beach. The service is always excellent and the food top notch. The deserts are very light and tasteful, and don't set for hours on end. Reservations, however, should be made 2-3 days in advance, especially on weekends.
hardworkinmd on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/13/2009, 00:23 AM
Fabulous food, beware of food preparation – I love Italian!!! So when our busy schedules gave us time to schedule a romantic dinner I was excited to try Aldos.
The staff is wonderful, helping guide us to their location. (across from the Infinity dealer).
Service was slow, but understandable for a Saturday night. Also, our waiter had great suggestions from the menu and was available for every need.
The meal began with wine (one of my favorites was on the menu) and caesar salads. My main course was veal marsala which was great until 3 hours later when I experienced the meal again in reverse. I now have a better understanding for when my patients come in with this. I called the next day to aler
...  more>>
HamptonRoads User on YellowBot

12 years ago

09/25/2007, 01:24 AM
We went last night and had a great experience. the service was excellent, and all the appetizers and entrees we ordered were incredible. We had the lobster, veal, flounder, and pasta dishes. Everyone was very happy with what they ordered. There was not a thing lacking that we could complain about. We will be back soon!
dock on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/01/2007, 02:44 AM
Great Local Favorite – One of the things I noticed during our visit to Aldo's was the high number of regular customers. The interchange between the staff and these guests was very special and speaks well of this excellent Italian restaurant.
Arriving at 3:30 pm we were too early for the daily specials (starting around 4:00 pm) but we found the service to be excellent. The Focaccia Bread is prepared to order in their brick oven and seems to be nearly a must . . . I agree. We had the Zucchini Fritti and were pleasantly surprised with small strips of light and flaky battered zucchini. Served with a squirt of lemon and wonderfully fresh and hot marinara sauce, this appetizer was a real treat.
I
...  more>>
HamptonRoads User on YellowBot

12 years ago

06/16/2007, 02:01 AM
I wish I'd read some of these reviews before deciding to celebrate my birthday there. While a nice decor, I was there to eat, and the food was incredibly disappointing (especially when you consider the price). I ordered the veal scaloppini (nightly special) and while the sauce had a wonderful texture, the flavor was missing. The accompanying pasta was dry, sitting on my plate in clumps. My date had the shrimp gorgonzola which was equally as flavorless and disappointing. I will not waste my time there again.
Respond to negative reviews
HamptonRoads User on YellowBot

12 years ago

05/28/2007, 02:08 AM
I went to Aldo's with my fiancee for a romantic dinner which started out wonderfully. Our table was ready when we arrived, the waiter hospitable and helpful. There was a live pianist that sat in the middle of the quaint dining room which became more a hinderance for conversation as the night grew on but still romantic. I ordered the veal chops stuffed with spinach and fresh mozzeralla, the best I have ever ever eaten and on this exception alone, I would return again and again. The night was great until the end when they sat a lively group that arrived for a birthday party right next to us in the quiet dining area and they were so loud the pianist just left and took a break. Alltogether a pre...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.