Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Alan Forbes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
22 reviews
|Dentists|Chesapeake, VA 23320

805 N Battlefield Blvd #125, Chesapeake, VA 23320

(757) 547-2171

https://www.chesapeakedentist.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(3) · Dental

707 Todds Ln

(757) 827-8317

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dental Hygienists

1533 Volvo Pkwy

(757) 410-9960
5.0
(5) · Dental

534 Wythe Creek Road

(757) 868-9334
5.0
(3) · Dental

5000 New Point Rd

(757) 778-8819

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Dentists

2865 Lynnhaven Dr

(757) 481-3000
5.0
(8) · Dental

152 Chesterfield Rd

(757) 245-5822

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Alan Forbes, DDS is a dentistry practitioner in Chesapeake, VA. He practices dentistry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
22 reviews
513
  
43
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
David Scipione review for Alan Forbes
David Scipione on Wellness

4 years ago

12/16/2017, 12:53 PM
These dentists are far behind state of the art dentistry. The doctors and hygienist avoid things happening in your mouth to create work for them when you finally have a problem. My repair on my back tooth was touching my top filling. I told Solomon about it in the chair. His reply was lets wait till next time to fix it. I ended up in the ER with total pain because of his avoidance to make a little adjustment to his crap work. Also his hygienist let pockets in my mouth fill with tarter that she was unable to get out and never told me until she said I had to see a periodontist, it was so bad she could not remove the tarter. Bone loss was involved because of her avoidance. She is old and her wrists can not break the tarter away. I suffered for her incompetence. I left the firm last month and visited a truly state of the art facility. Within 45 minuets my new hygienist had all the tarter out of my pockets. She could not understand why it was not removed in the past. Shame on the office of Solomon and Forbes for calling them selves professional. They need to retire and stop lying to patients. That includes the old hygienist. 18 years waited going there.
Respond to negative reviews
David Scipione review for Alan Forbes
David Scipione on Wellness

4 years ago

12/16/2017, 03:11 AM
These dentists are far behind state of the art dentistry. The doctors and hygienist avoid things happening in your mouth to create work for them when you finally have a problem. My repair on my back tooth was touching my top filling. I told Solomon about it in the chair. His reply was lets wait till next time to fix it. I ended up in the ER with total pain because of his avoidance to make a little adjustment to his crap work. Also his hygienist let pockets in my mouth fill with tarter that she was unable to get out and never told me until she said I had to see a periodontist, it was so bad she could not remove the tarter. Bone loss was involved because of her avoidance. She is old and her wrists can not break the tarter away. I suffered for her incompetence. I left the firm last month and visited a truly state of the art facility. Within 45 minuets my new hygienist had all the tarter out of my pockets. She could not understand why it was not removed in the past. Shame on the office of Solomon and Forbes for calling them selves professional. They need to retire and stop lying to patients. That includes the old hygienist. 18 years waited going there.
Andrew review for Alan Forbes
Andrew on Wellness

6 years ago

01/26/2016, 19:27 PM
HORRIBLE. Worst customer service I've ever received. I had two extractions performed on a Friday. The dentist wrote me a prescription however the prescription didn't give me enough pills to get through the weekend. Upon calling Monday morning and receiving a greeting from a very rude staff member. I informed her that the prescription did not last the weekend she insisted that the doctor wrote a prescription for more pills than what I was prescribed. Even went as far as to call me a liar when I had the empty pill bottle in front of me. When I ask to speak to a manager I was told that no one else was there at 11 AM. The doctor after seeing him on Tuesday following my extraction did not even remember writing me a prescription. The doctor gave no aftercare instructions following the extraction. I felt more like a a $$$ than a patient. Worst dental experience of my life. I would not recommend this dentist to anyone not even my worst enemies.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Anonymous review for Alan Forbes
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

10/30/2014, 19:42 PM
Will this Dental Care provider try to get you an appointment ASAP if you have an emergency? Somewhat Was the Dental Care provider able to take and develop x-rays in their office? Somewhat
Dave review for Alan Forbes
Dave on Wellness

7 years ago

09/30/2014, 03:49 AM
Well satisfied with the services provided.
Anonymous review for Alan Forbes
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

11/12/2013, 11:02 AM
Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this dentist's office? Extremely comfortable; I could have fallen asleep Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached? Absolutely! I'm confident they will work hard to find the best solution for me Did this dentist pressure you to get any unnessary dental procedures? Not at all! They always have my best interest in mind
Anonymous review for Alan Forbes
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

09/16/2013, 07:52 AM
Does this dentist use current and safe equipment? Yes
Anonymous review for Alan Forbes
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

01/10/2012, 15:39 PM
Is this business in a safe neighborhood? Absolutely, It is the safest neighborhood around Did the staff make you feel uncomfortable when you called with questions or concerns? Not at all! They were happy to address every concern I had Did this provider's staff seem to respect him/her? Yes, I could tell the staff respected him/her Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Absolutely! I'm always able to get my questions answered over the phone right away!
Anonymous review for Alan Forbes
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

01/06/2012, 17:20 PM
Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes! They were the most knowledgeable staff I've ever seen! Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Absolutely! You can tell that he/she really makes an effort to look professional Was this dentist friendly? Extremely Friendly
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.