Logo White
Watch Demo

Alan Bilzerian

Own this business?
4.7
17 reviews
|Retail|Boston, MA 02116

34 Newbury St, Boston, MA 02116

(617) 536-1001

https://www.alanbilzerian.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(10) · Clothing Rental

111 Newbury St

(617) 536-6700
5.0
(4) · Clothing Rental

278 Main St

(508) 857-5163
5.0
(2) · Retail

123 Main St

(978) 281-4350
5.0
(4) · Retail

450 Lexington St # 1

(617) 243-0101

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Retail

59 Park St #3

(978) 712-4355
5.0
(138) · Clothing Rental

134 Newbury St

(617) 262-5568

1 person is looking at this business

About

A stylish and classy brownstone on Newbury Street houses a great selection of high-end designer clothes for men and women. Included in the store's inventory are pieces by such luminaries as Ann Demeulemeester, Raf Simons, Comme des Garcons, Maharishi, Yohji Yamamoto, Issey Miyake, Sergio Rossi, Oliver Theyskens and John Galliano. The staff believes in friendly customer service and they will help you find just the right look in this comfortable, posh setting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
17 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews4.7Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Geminus Ngo on Facebook

4 months ago

03/04/2020, 00:05 AM
lovely & very knowledgeable staffs
Joseph Saucier on Facebook

5 months ago

02/13/2020, 18:42 PM
Intriguing since I moved here from Chicago, in 1994. Back then. still, current in the passion of fashion. Alan and staff. keep it current.
Sharyn FIreman on Facebook

a year ago

06/27/2019, 06:31 AM
The best clothes! Always iconic and fashionable! I still have a Yohji from Moon!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Johonna Cadwgan on Facebook

6 years ago

01/15/2014, 13:59 PM
hshelah on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/21/2006, 00:54 AM
The best, if you can afford it – Alan Bilzerian is my favorite clothing store in Boston. It's where to go to find interesting clothing that are essentially works of art. I go there because it's the local place to find Yohji Yamamotos, although they have all kinds of equally interesting and hard-to-find designers. Bilzerian is a place where you can expect to pay for your clothing as though you were shopping in a gallery. It's very rare that I can afford to actually buy clothing at Bilzerian, but they have good sales. If you're lucky, you can find something incredible marked down from absurd to expensive. I should say, though, that what I have bought at Bilzerian is so extraordinary that I receive compliments on it every time I wear it. It always looks striking and classy and understated, and for many events it is the perfect thing to wear, and it does not go out of style, because it is outside of fashion. It never was in style, meaning it has no imitators and it does not imitate. So while I paid a chunk for what I bought at Bilzerian, I can wear it forever. If I were rich, I would buy out the whole store.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/10/2006, 09:54 AM
From vintage army pants to leather evening dresses, this Newbury Street boutique carries fashion that's both upscale and unusual. – In Short Soft spotlights and Muzak set the gentle mood on the top floor of this three-level boutique (which also sells men's clothes on the ground level). Wares run the gamut from John Galliano black silk dresses to Christian Dior camouflage bikinis. Those with a little less to spend, head downstairs to the "Underground" where you can pick up paint-splattered jeans or leather sandals topped with beaded flowers on the toe for under $100.
ojoyal on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/15/2006, 12:00 PM
I never really "shop" but decided to venture into a clothing store one day,well I met John.... I had such a nice experience...I learned alot..and left with an appreciation of design and "fit"...no sales pressure at all..he took away old fears of walking in and not knowing what to say or do...just a nice chat with a friendly person,a wonderful time.. the store is full a beautiful clothing.....I felt welcome and would recommend to anyone......
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.