Logo White
Watch Demo

Al-Amir Restaurant

Own this business?
4.6
667 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97204

223 SW Stark St, Portland, OR 97204

(503) 274-0010

http://www.alamirportland.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Karam Lebanese Deli & Catering
4.6
(263) · Restaurants

2800 SW Cedar Hills Blvd

(503) 626-5272

About

Lavishly elegant, this restaurant is located in the ornate Bishop's House. The Gothic building, built in Victorian times, is an oddly fitting place for Lebanese dining. In a city with so many Middle Eastern restaurants that you might be hard pressed to visit one more than once, Al-Amir will still keep you coming back. Start your meal with Lebanese beer and lentil soup and end it with baklava. As for what comes in between, try the Dajaj- grilled chicken breast with a lemon-olive oil marinade. A full bar is available. Treat yourself to a round of belly dancing too.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
667 reviews
5463
  
492
  
333
  
215
  
118
  
46 reviews have no rating
  • 400 Reviews4.5Google
  • 240 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Paul Baumann on Facebook

2 days ago

08/22/2019, 08:38 AM
Awesome food. very nice staff, and really friendly and inviting. I highly recommend this place. 5*
Amanda Herman on Facebook

16 days ago

08/08/2019, 11:16 AM
We went tonight for our anniversary & our meal was free because they felt bad that it was loud. We didn’t mind. They have fantastic food & great service.
Charles Courtney on Facebook

a month ago

07/14/2019, 09:01 AM
Great food and even better service
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
Christy Tousignant Gearhart on Facebook

2 months ago

07/04/2019, 02:03 AM
Very friendly service, delicious food! Wonderful architecture- all brick walls and huge windows, a beautiful place. We all 4 selected the option #1 from the supplemental menu, which was served family style. This included so many different foods it was really a feast! Several different appetizers, main dishes, side dishes and of course dessert for $29 per person.
Bruna Buranello on Facebook

2 months ago

06/23/2019, 16:16 PM
awesome atmosphere.great food.
Tomislav Košta on Facebook

2 months ago

06/16/2019, 04:30 AM
Amazing food!! The falafel appetizer was excellent, the roasted lamb shank was to die for and the baklava and Turkish coffee for dessert was perfect. The lemonade was really great as well. The staff was super friendly and the environment was great. Definitely coming back here.
Christine Bartlett on Facebook

3 months ago

06/03/2019, 03:34 AM
They treat us just like family every time we are there. The food is great and the staff is very welcoming and friendly.
Julia A Rodriguez on Facebook

3 months ago

05/29/2019, 06:11 AM
What an experience! Delicious 😋 and coming again !
Lori Cooper on Facebook

4 months ago

04/19/2019, 03:57 AM
Love this place! I have been coming to Al Amir’s for 30 years and is one of my favorites! Get Mo to make you a Snake Shake!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.