Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Air Rescue

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
404 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Tampa, FL 33619

1429 Massaro Blvd, Tampa, FL 33619

(813) 612-5600

https://airrescueflorida.com/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(10) · Contractors

13801 Old Dixie Hwy

(727) 869-2689

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

2114 58th Ave E

(941) 377-6962
5.0
(11) · Contractors

6810 Circle Creek Dr N

(727) 239-3471
5.0
(27) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1502 W Hollywood St

(813) 486-9355

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

12921 128th Ave N

(727) 944-5848

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

PO Box 6838

(863) 687-1893

2 people are looking at this business

About

When it comes to experience, Air Rescue Air Conditioning has an extensive amount to offer. In fact, Air Rescue A/C may be older than most of our customers. We've performed Tampa air conditioning repairs and installations since 1946 and our team of expert technicians continue to employ the latest in heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) technology. While our commitment to customer service is more than 68 years old, our training is renewed each year. Call us at 813 516-5600 to speak with one of our HVAC experts regarding our services!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
404 reviews
5153
  
421
  
32
  
23
  
119
  
206 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gene Newby review for Air Rescue
Gene Newby on Facebook

a year ago

08/25/2020, 12:13 PM
They send different people anytime they make a call but they do not listen to the technician viewing the problem. Some boss is sitting in his office making a call of wear an tear when the tech said the problem was from improperly installed. Air Rescue install new air handler 2 years ago but the problem was wear n tear. Cost me $600.00 for poor quality.
Ula Chladek review for Air Rescue
Ula Chladek on Facebook

a year ago

08/05/2020, 03:26 AM
Ivan took great care of us.
Business Response:

We are happy to hear it, thank you for sharing :)

Pam Rossok review for Air Rescue
Pam Rossok on Facebook

a year ago

07/22/2020, 07:49 AM
Mikayla was very polite & offered to have a technician check our central air the same evening I called. Her technician, Cook, she sent was very prompt, polite and professional. He was very knowledgeable and answered my questions . I am very satisfied with them. I would recommend your company to friends & family in our neighborhood!!!! Pam Rossok
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Marilyn Braden review for Air Rescue
Marilyn Braden on Facebook

2 years ago

06/17/2020, 06:00 AM
Air Rescue installed our HVAC and we have them do annual check ups. They are always prompt and clean . I appreciate the upkeep tips they always give us.
Jeremiah Dick review for Air Rescue
Jeremiah Dick on Facebook

2 years ago

06/09/2020, 05:44 AM
Excellent sales rep, great installation crew. Unfortunately there was a couple of minor incidental damages that was taken care of very quickly by air rescue free of charge or course. Bottom line: they do what they say and if it's not right, they quickly make it right. Will be using them in the future for sure. Well done 👍
Nadia Ivey Vermeulen review for Air Rescue
Nadia Ivey Vermeulen on Facebook

2 years ago

05/13/2020, 01:03 AM
I am so thankful that Hunter discovered the terrible shape my air conditioning unit was in the attic. I have had issues with allergies for so long and at times I thought that I was smelling mold. Taking allergy pills and using nasal spray on a daily base did not help that much. I had only requested the yearly check-up to be done on my very old A/C unit, but I am so glad that Hunter took the time to check thoroughly and he found out the root of my health problems. The morning after the entire unit was replaced with a new one, I was amazed that I could breathe through my nose without any problem! I also get to enjoy life in a better way now. The entire staff working on the replacement of the A/C was absolutely efficient and very professional. I will make sure to refer my friends to Air Rescue. Nadia
Business Response:

We are so glad to hear it, thank you so much for sharing your experience, we greatly appreciate it!

Debbie Bax review for Air Rescue
Debbie Bax on Facebook

2 years ago

05/04/2020, 07:45 AM
They are always on time and take the time to explain in detail the work they are doing.
Rita Howle review for Air Rescue
Rita Howle on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2020, 10:41 AM
Rita Howle I feel like an absolute idiot, Air-rescue installed a brand new unit for me in Sept 2016, to the cost of $5500.00. At that time it was recommended that I purchase a service contract with them, so I wouldn't have any problems, which I did. Felt so proud, had handled this with what I thought was an honest/upright company no more problems. (am a senior widow). On 4/19/20 the unit was not cooling called, a tech came to look at it,"coil leaking", couldn't do anything would have someone contact me on the 20th. Monday the 20th another tech came out, "coil leak", recharged and said someone would get back with me, they would have to get a new coil. Had to pay up front for the coil, gave me a bill for $1493.00. to purchase coil and install. Got a call on the 21st, no coil available, would be a week or 10 days. In the mean time I was advised to get another estimate as this was a new unit still under warranty. 22nd,called another company, came out checked the unit made a phone call would be able to pick up a new coil in the morning, recharged old coil so it would cool during the night (no charge). 23rd arrived at 10am removed the old coil, went to the warehouse picked up the new coil, installed and recharged was finished by 1pm, unit cooling as it should. All for a total of $560.00. Be very aware if you choose to use Air rescue, I would have paid their rate (which had already been billed to my credit card, even though no work had been done) if I hadn't been pushed to get another estimate.
Pat Jennings review for Air Rescue
Pat Jennings on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2020, 09:05 AM
THIS COMPANY TRIED TO RIP OF MY 79 YEAR OLD MOTHER FOR 1493.00 ON A WARRANTY REPAIR WE CALLED ANOTHER TECH FOR SECOND OPINION HE INSTALLED A NEW COIL NOW IT IS UP AND RUNNING FINE FOR 560.00 NEVER WILL WE BUY ANOTHER UNIT FROM THESE PEOPLE THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND WHAT THEY SELL !!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.