Logo White
Watch Demo

African American Heritage

Own this business?
5.0
5 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Newnan, GA 30263

92 Farmer St, Newnan, GA 30263

(770) 683-7055

Closed now
Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
5 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shorty B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/01/2008, 14:47 PM
Wonderful place to do family research
It was amazing from the outside in. With the Slave Cemetery in the yard then the research staff available and then finding my great great grandparents' names!!! It did go 1000% more than what I thought they could do for me! It is a place that every school child should see. I would recommend them in a New York minute. You can't get much better than free...even though we did give a donation for the research Dianne did for us.
joliejolie on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/28/2008, 18:31 PM
Family Reseach Center – It was well worth the trip to be able to find my ancestors. Within 20 minutes of answering questions about what I knew, we had found the jackpot! We found them on the 1930 back to the 1870 Census'. She found more info than I ever thought possible. Aunts and Uncles and cousins all right there for the identifing!!!! I just love it and will be making my 5th trip to work on the family more for the family reunion this year!
DON'T LET PEOPLE TELL YOU THAT YOU CAN'T FIND YOUR BLACK FAMILY, YOU CAN.
td0000 on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/28/2008, 17:46 PM
Black Museum – It was a very interesting place. Small but wonderful place to start your family tree. I didn't know there was that much information on black history in Coweta.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
zebedee99 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

04/28/2008, 15:56 PM
It was a very nice place to visit. Very helpful and interesting knowledge of this part of Coweta's past. Don't forget to ask her about the churches or old schools. And don't miss the story of the cabin.
misty b. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/28/2007, 08:42 AM
worth the trip
We drove almost 2 hours to get there and it was well worth the ride. Such a wonderful display of actual items as well as very informative. Great for all ages!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.