Logo White
Watch Demo

Afford-a-care Pet Hospital

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
530 reviews
|Veterinarians|Des Moines, IA 50320

3003 SE 14th St, Des Moines, IA 50320

(515) 280-5336

https://affordacarepethospital.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Veterinarians

6805 Mills Civic Pkwy

(515) 305-3714
5.0
(29) · Veterinarians

7333 Buffalo Rd

(515) 348-4221
4.9
(124) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
About

Afford-A-care Pet Hospital has been providing the dogs and cats of Central Iowa with quality, affordable, compassionate care since 1996. Our staff is dedicated to helping you continue a long lasting relationship with your animal companion. Our services include but are not limited to: Vaccinations Neutering & Spaying Cat De-Clawing Dentals Outpatient surgery Blood work Diagnostic medicine Diabetic treatment Heartworm prevention Flea and tick prevention & treatments Ear mite treatment Our clinic looks forward to partnering with you to help your pet live a long, happy and healthy life. Please call us today to make an appointment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
530 reviews
5361
  
469
  
321
  
212
  
141
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 455 Reviews4.4Google
  • 63 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 6 Reviews4.2Dex Knows
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
red on Dex Knows

8 years ago

08/27/2012, 18:10 PM
afford a care great service cheap prices
bonniekay on Dex Knows

9 years ago

04/21/2011, 16:01 PM
Afford-A-Care Pet Services With Loving Care For Your Pets Absolutely LOVE this!! They accommodated me AND my pets. They treated my pets with so much care and went above and beyond the services I originally needed performed, at no extra charge! I do visit the vet that originally started this clinic for animals, but I still enjoy going back to this clinic because of the care and ease of obtaining appointments in a timely manner.Try them once and you will see and return for future services. They really do care about your pet!
Lainey Stringer on YellowBot

10 years ago

12/20/2010, 05:56 AM
Never Again I did not feel that I received adequate service for the amount of money I had to spend. The receptionist couldn't spell my pet's name correctly. I felt that certain staff were kind and others had a rude tone. I had an awful experience and will never receive services from this clinic again. After surgery, I took my pet home and was not given any emergency information (I had to call the clinic and ask for it). I ended up having to call the doctor's pager and asked for help. I felt that her bed-side manner was lacking and I was told to go to the emergency clinic if I felt it got worse. Unfortunately, my pet ended up passing away in the night...Never Again!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Liz on Dex Knows

10 years ago

07/02/2010, 09:57 AM
Nice i really like this vet because it is affordable, but it is so far from my house. if anyone has any suggestions for me of a good vet that is affordable and close to Merle Hay mall, please let me know.
melb73 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/09/2010, 02:09 AM
affordable pet care – This place has the best prices in the area, no waiting, extremely knowledgeable & friendly staff, virtually odorless building, and great service...I won't go anywhere else with my cat. They genuinely cared about my pet, remembered her name, and I wasn't just a number.
Cindy on Dex Knows

11 years ago

02/26/2010, 10:52 AM
Chocolate poisoning. I want to let ever one out there know. If you are a pet owner or just an animal lover, these are the people you want to take care of your pet. Our 3 year old rat terrier JJ got into some trouble. In January not too long after Christmas. We had received several treats from friends and family and one was a bag of dark chocolate. To make a long story short.. JJ ate some of this chocolate we don't know how much all we found were a couple of wrappers and the bag outside in the snow next to the dog door. See JJ steals things if he wants them. JJ had violent seizures that nite after vomiting up some thing that looked and smelled like chocolate. This is what made us look for something he had ate.He had 3 more seizures each one less sever. I called this clinic because it said afordable care and we didn't have alot of money but we were willing to do whatever it took to save our boy JJ. They got us in that afternoon and took such good care of JJ..The Vet is wonderful she is kind and friendly a
og on Dex Knows

11 years ago

06/19/2009, 05:52 AM
no money no dog our dog just got hit by a car, we brought her to this place.we dont have enough money.......so they wont help.they care...........about money,not life.
Respond to negative reviews
Animal Lover and Best Friend! on Dex Knows

11 years ago

06/06/2009, 10:56 AM
The Best Vet Care Ever! First I would like to say these people really care! Last fall I have a neighbor who had a dog with some issues and this clinic went out of their way to deal with her. My situation was a very elderly lady who thought her dog was not drinking enough and therefore not urinating enough. I was taking the samples to this clinic and they were so kind and caring throughout the whole experience. Basically I fixed the situation by telling my elderly friend that she needs to give the dog something she wanted to drink. I know we are not suppose to give our dogs milk but I suggested a 1/8 cup of milk in the water. This dog lapped up everything in the bowl. This elderly friend accepted the fact that this dog had no problems....and the clinic was so patient with this customer. Thank-God we have vet's like this that does care for our animals.
skooternuts on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/04/2008, 18:45 PM
Great if you get the right Dr., horrible if you get the other one. – This is a good place to take your beloved dog if you get the male doctor that is there. The other one does not seem to be very competent at what she's doing, brings her toddler there and then pays more attention to what he is doing than what she is SUPPOSED to be doing with your pet. Pros : price, level of service if you get the right doctor, level of service at the desk when you're the only one there. Cons : the other doctor, the very very very small waiting room, very hard to get waited on by desk staff when more than two customers in the building.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.