Logo White
Watch Demo

Afford-a-care Pet Hospital

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
530 reviews
|Veterinarians|Des Moines, IA 50320

3003 SE 14th St, Des Moines, IA 50320

(515) 280-5336

https://affordacarepethospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Veterinarians

6805 Mills Civic Pkwy

(515) 305-3714
5.0
(29) · Veterinarians

7333 Buffalo Rd

(515) 348-4221
4.9
(124) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
About

Afford-A-care Pet Hospital has been providing the dogs and cats of Central Iowa with quality, affordable, compassionate care since 1996. Our staff is dedicated to helping you continue a long lasting relationship with your animal companion. Our services include but are not limited to: Vaccinations Neutering & Spaying Cat De-Clawing Dentals Outpatient surgery Blood work Diagnostic medicine Diabetic treatment Heartworm prevention Flea and tick prevention & treatments Ear mite treatment Our clinic looks forward to partnering with you to help your pet live a long, happy and healthy life. Please call us today to make an appointment.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
530 reviews
5361
  
469
  
321
  
212
  
141
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 455 Reviews4.4Google
  • 63 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 6 Reviews4.2Dex Knows
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Toni Lopez on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2019, 00:11 AM
Very friendly staff & great with all pets.
Sharon Baez on Facebook

2 years ago

12/03/2018, 00:06 AM
Very caring staff. The prices are very reasonable. I've been going there I want to say 20yrs or longer. Always been very happy with them. I would refer anyone to them & I have in the past.
Linda Wilde Amis on Facebook

2 years ago

11/22/2018, 01:01 AM
I can’t say enough great things about this vet! They treat us and our rescued Boston’s with the highest level of care. They are kind and personal. We feel like family at each visit.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Mary Barton on Facebook

2 years ago

08/14/2018, 02:43 AM
Thank you to EVERYONE that works there. They have absolutely been awesome with our pets. Started going there over a year ago and they have all been been so caring to both me and my dogs. We just recently found out that one our dogs has cancer. I went to a more expensive facility for furher tests, which that place pretty much said there was no hope. I called Afford a Care for advice and they guided me the right direction. Our dog has surgery on Thursday with a very good prognosis! Thank you so very very much!!!! Totally recommend this place!
Melanie Wilson Cahoon on Facebook

2 years ago

07/05/2018, 02:30 AM
There kind caring abd super affordable. I take all my dogs there
Lisa Thomas on Facebook

2 years ago

06/28/2018, 02:28 AM
We had to put out beloved lab down due to an injury. Other places wanted us to make an appointment or come the next day. We called Afford-a-care and they told us to bring him in. They were compassionate, caring and I so appreciate how kind they were to us and most importantly, our buddy. Thank you for making such a sad day be as painless and peaceful as it could for our old boy.
Julie Escobar on Facebook

2 years ago

06/23/2018, 01:05 AM
Unprofessional staff that DON’T CARE about you or your pets.
Samantha Douglas on Facebook

2 years ago

06/23/2018, 01:02 AM
Horrible employees.
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer Murphy on Facebook

2 years ago

06/22/2018, 02:50 AM
Niki Levy is awesome! My lil guy loves her�
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.