BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Aero Motors Inc

4.2
59 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 50 Eastern Blvd, Essex, MD 21221US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(410) 686-3444

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 13, 2014
5th purchase from Aero. more »
5on Google, Aug 13, 2014
You guys are great! And you promptly fixed my tailights even though it was 34 days. Thank you more »
5on Google, Aug 13, 2014
5th purchase from Aero. more »
5on Google, Jun 30, 2014
Ed Layfield rocks! more »
5on Google, Jun 30, 2014
Mr. Sobczak is a wonderful salesman. more »
5on Google, Jun 23, 2014
#1 in Essex! Hands down. more »
5on Google, Jun 10, 2014
Fred was awesome in helping us. Can't wait to buy another car here. more »
5on Google, Jun 10, 2014
Fred was very helpful with getting us in a car that fit our financial needs. more »
on Citysearch, Jun 02, 2014
dealer was great - went to aero motors to look at their cars more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 01, 2014
found a car more »
5on Google, May 26, 2014
I appreciate the low-key, friendly atmosphere here. Fred, Chuck and Gary are to be commended! more »
5on Google, May 26, 2014
The dealership went beyond the call to get me the car I wanted. more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 25, 2014
Air works great now! more »
5on Google, May 19, 2014
This is our 5th purchase. Future maintenance service is major factor. more »
on Citysearch, May 18, 2014
Everyone at Aero is excellent! more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 17, 2014
you are the best! more »
5on Google, May 09, 2014
Thank you for giving us a nice car not to mention the town car several years ago! more »
5on Google, May 09, 2014
Pleasant experience. Saleman was very helpful will refurb byers to Aero Motors. more »
on Citysearch, May 07, 2014
Everything was simple and straightforward. We saw the car we wanted online...it was available...we test drove and bought it. They even gave us some for a trade-in on a 1999 mercury wagon which was in bad shape. Our sales associate was… more »
5on Yellow Pages, May 06, 2014
The Staff very very nice too me Fred was my Salesman. I bought a 2002 Buick Lesabre and Fred help me get finacing on it. If you need a car i would recommend going to Aero Motors, I am very happy with my purchase! more »
1on Google, Mar 25, 2014
STAY AWAY! My car needed a new transmission just 3 months after I bought it here, and the drive train warranty had just ended too =( . I also got ripped of for the loan. I used their company, Mariner Finance, and got a horrible rate that is higher than my credit card rate! I didn't realize this because it was my first car purchase with a loan, and when I went to refinance it, the lady at the bank was shocked! it was 20% more than what the bank's rate was! Not .2%, but TWENTY PERCENT more! I couldn't believe it; unfortunately, the car they sold me was too old to get the loan refinanced even though I just bought it from Aero motors. The lady at the bank said it was unethical that they even sold me the car with a loan, and that I over paid by about $4000, and by the time I pay the Mariner Finance loan off, I could have purchased a brand new BMW with interest. I am so upset that I am stuck with this horrible P.O.S. car that might break down at any second, yet I have a $8000 loan with a 26% interest rate. Please, if your young and this is your first car, do your homework, and go somewhere else like Carmax or an actual brand name dealership like Nissan, Ford, ect. Don't get ripped off like I did; I will be in financial ruin until I pay this car off. more »
5on Cars.com, Jan 20, 2014
Everything was simple and straightforward. We saw the car we wanted online...it was available...we test drove and bought it. They even gave us some for a trade-in on a 1999 mercury wagon which was in bad shape. Our sales associate was friendly and very courteous. We enjoyed our experience and would work with them again. more »
1on Google, Dec 24, 2013
We purchased our first car from Aero motors and months after it was paid off it began to need repairs constantly. So after making our payments on time every month we ask the owners son (Gary) if they would allow us to purchase another car and use the previous car as a trade.He gave us nothing but a run around about giving us a $1500. trade value towards another car. He did this only after we said we where already guaranteed from another dealership a $1500. trade in and told us we needed to give them an additional $300.We purchased a 2001 PT Cruiser which was over priced for the miles as well over the Kelly Blue book value. The car was filthy dirty from the prior owner smoking in it and basically being a pig. The gas tank was siting on empty and we asked Gary if he would at least fill it with gas being we had given him the $300. and did not have anything for gas. He told us if they had to fill every car they sold they would not make any money. As we drove off the lot we turned on the AC which did not work. We returned with in 15 minutes and addressed this issue with Gary and he had the mechanic look at it and said it just needed recharged. The next few days after driving the car we began hearing a loud clunking sound in the front end we knew from past encounters with the repair shop at Aero Motors that they charged three time the amount for work then any other mechanic, and most times the work needed to be redone because of lack of the mechanics having enough experience to repair it properly. We took it to our mechanic who said the control arm bushings needed replaced and that the car should have never passed inspection. After having the bushings repaired and paying $145. we had our mechanic check what the issue was with the AC, he informed us the evaporator core was bad which is what we brought to there attention on the first day we bought the car. Our mechanic quoted us it would be $1500. to be repaired which Aero Motors did repair being it was with in the 30 day warranty. We also had an issue with the rear seat belt not being able to be used do to the filthy compacted dirt in the locking part of the seatbelt. Also the radio did not work and would cut in and out and had nothing but static, we took it back and they replaced it with a new radio cd/cassette player ( cassette and cd player do not work just the radio). Then about 30 days we had issue with the relay switch and we took it back to Aero Motors and the told us it would cost us $329.00 to repair it. And we took it to our mechanic and only paid $180. I honestly believe that they were aware of the issues in this car and figured they could make money off of the repair work that needed to be done.My husband and I both tell as many people as we can to NOT deal with Aero Motors when looking for a used car. I used to think Aero Motors was different from larger dealerships and were honest, by after our second purchase I have to say I was completely fooled. Do research on any car you buy from any dealer and if you decide to purchase a car at Aero Motors I suggest to have the car inspected by someone you trust. more »
1on Google, Dec 17, 2013
We purchased our first car from Aero motors and months after it was paid off it began to need repairs constantly. So after making our payments on time every month we ask the owners son (Gary) if they would allow us to purchase another car and use the previous car as a trade. He gave us nothing but a run around about giving us a $1500. trade value towards another car. He did this only after we said we where already guaranteed from another dealership a $1500. trade in and told us we needed to give them an additional $300.We purchased a 2001 PT Cruiser which was over priced for the miles as well over the Kelly Blue book value. The car was filthy dirty from the prior owner smoking in it and basically being a pig. The gas tank was siting on empty and we asked Gary if he would at least fill it with gas being we had given him the $300. and did not have anything for gas. He told us if they had to fill every car they sold they would not make any money. As we drove off the lot we turned on the AC which did not work. We returned with in 15 minutes and addressed this issue with Gary and he had the mechanic look at it and said it just needed recharged. The next few days after driving the car we began hearing a loud clunking sound in the front end we knew from past encounters with the repair shop at Aero Motors that they charged three time the amount for work then any other mechanic, and most times the work needed to be redone because of lack of the mechanics having enough experience to repair it properly. We took it to our mechanic who said the control arm bushings needed replaced and that the car should have never passed inspection. After having the bushings repaired and paying $145. we had our mechanic check what the issue was with the AC, he informed us the evaporator core was bad which is what we brought to there attention on the first day we bought the car. Our mechanic quoted us it would be $1500. to be repaired which Aero Motors did repair being it was with in the 30 day warranty. We also had an issue with the rear seat belt not being able to be used do to the filthy compacted dirt in the locking part of the seatbelt. Also the radio did not work and would cut in and out and had nothing but static, we took it back and they replaced it with a new radio cd/cassette player ( cassette and cd player do not work just the radio). Then about 30 days we had issue with the relay switch and we took it back to Aero Motors and the told us it would cost us $329.00 to repair it. And we took it to our mechanic and only paid $180. I honestly believe that they were aware of the issues in this car and figured they could make money off of the repair work that needed to be done. My husband and I both tell as many people as we can to NOT deal with Aero Motors when looking for a used car. I used to think Aero Motors was different from larger dealerships and were honest, by after our second purchase I have to say I was completely fooled. Do research on any car you buy from any dealer and if you decide to purchase a car at Aero Motors I suggest to have the car inspected by someone you trust. more »
3on Cars.com, Nov 24, 2013
Their prices are extremely high compared to other dealers and what KBB recommends. I stopped by the other day and was not greeted by any staff (not a big issue especially since i didn't hang around for too long). Many other dealerships with better deals in the area with staff that is more than willing to help someone regardless of how cold it is. more »
Business Response:
At Aero Motors our goal is togreet and assist anyone who visits us. At times, the needs of our current customers prohibit us from greeting new customers out on the lot. We apoligize in advance and retroactivley for any short comings. In these circumstances, I cordially invite you to stop into the showroom and the next available salesperson will be happy to help. We have been providing the lowest prices possible for reliable, low mileage vehicles since opening in 1953.
Page 2 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
50 Eastern Blvd, Essex, MD 21221
Auto Repair
Today 8:00 am - 8:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Family Owned and Operated Used Cars Sales and Service Facility. In Business for 60 years. Quality Used Vehicles at a Fair Pricemore »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  41
4  4
3  1
2  1
1  9
3 reviews with no rating
4.2
59 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence