BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Lyle Alan Nalli, DPM
5.0

advanced foot & ankle center: long beach

4.9
13 reviews
Podiatrists
 2840 Long Beach Blvd #205, Ste 111, Long Beach, CA 90806US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(562) 426-0376

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.9
13 reviews
512
  
41
  
3 
  
2 
  
1 
  
  • 11 reviews4.9
  • 2 reviews5.0
5on Facebook, Dec 07, 2016
I started coming to this office when Dr Pagliano was here. I was referred to him because I had some foot issues from running. Dr Pagliano himself was a runner, so he had a passion and understanding of what I was doing. I started seeing his partner, Dr Aslmand many years ago and have referred several people to him, including a family member. I have ALWAYS appreciated the professionalism exhibited in the office. I can book appts easily, and they have minimal wait times to see t...
See More he doc. Dr Aslmand is VERY knowledgable, caring, and great at what he does. I commute to their office... he's THAT good! I wouldn't consider seeing anyone else. Once you find a medical provider that you trust and respect, you don't look elsewhere no matter where you live. Thank you Dr Aslmand for being so caring and supportive in all of my endeavors. My feet look good because of you and you KNOW that's important to me. I have been training for marathons, run many half marathons, done obstacle course races and injured myself and have had to seek treatment from Dr Aslmand, but he has NEVER once told me to stop doing these things. It's important to me, and he supports it. Thank you for being the type of doctor that you are. Your patients, including me, are blessed to have YOU taking care of us and our feet. �
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 02, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 01, 2016
Love the staff and Dr. Aslmand. He always makes the situation brighter. more »
5on Facebook, May 10, 2016
I have been coming here for a few years with all my foot/ankle problems. Dr. Aslmand is very kind, knowledgeable, compassionate , takes time for his patients and explains options well.
The staff
is very helpful and friendly, the wait short, and you just know you are in good hands. Highly recommended! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2016
Neuroma surgery went perfect. Super nice Dr. I'm happy and at home recovering. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 09, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 25, 2014
Outstanding Doctor, Outstanding Surgeon, so so Friendly , Great caring Staff.. We would HIGHLY Recommend to everybody.. Maryanne and Tiny (Doug) :) more »
5on Facebook, Dec 21, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 06, 2013
more »
4on Facebook, Aug 22, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 16, 2013
more »
Page 1 of 1
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
2840 Long Beach Blvd #205, Ste 111, Long Beach, CA 90806
Podiatrists
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
We treat all foot and ankle problems, pains or conditions, including cosmetic.
Plantar Fasciitis is the most common foot problem. This condition causes heel pain primarily because of flat feet or high arches. Plantar fasciitis is particularly common in runners, people who are overweight, women who are pregnant and those who wear shoes with inadequate support. This can lead to problems such as bunions and hammertoes. We often recommend physical therapy, stretching, custom orthotics, as well as other methods to relieve pain.
Fungal nails are also very common foot problems. Our podiatrist use topical and laser treatment to eliminate the fungus from toes. Our laser treatment is the most effective treatment for fungal nails. It's quick easy and painless!
Our doctors also specialize in diabetic patients. We often deal with diabetic ulcers, neuropathy and limb salvage.
Fractures, ankle sprains and sports injuries are also extremely common.
We consider all our doctors super specialists!
History
Established in 1991.
Over the past 20 years, we have treated thousands of feet with all types of conditions. We strive to offer the most comprehensive foot and ankle medicine and surgical techniques to the patients we serve. We provide the most qualified and knowledgeable "Super Specialists" and staff to serve our patients. Educating our patients about all aspects of their foot condition is important to us and we work hard to accomplish that. We also create a comfortable environment for the healing of our patients because we believe in natural healing. We ensure to treat our patients with courtesy respect and efficiency during every visit.
We reach out to the community and coordinate charitable events. We have been running the largest shoe drive in Southern California since 1997. We set up donation locations in businesses all around Long Beach and surrounding cities and reach out to the community to increase the donation of shoes. These shoes have benefited people throughout Los Angeles, Mexico and Japan
Meet the Business Owner
S. Don K.
Business Owner
Dr. S. Don Kim is a board-certified podiatrist who specializes in heel pain treatments and related surgeries. Since 1991, he has been the medical director of Kim Foot and Ankle Medical Centers. He is a Diplomat of the American Board of Podiatric Surgery, a Fellow of both American College of Foot and Ankle Surgeons and the American Board of Disability Analysts. He has been a Qualified Medical Evaluator with the State of California since 1995 as well as an EDD Evaluator for the State of California. He was the Director of Podiatric Surgical Residency Program for the Bellwood General Hospital in Bellflower, CA, from 1994 to 2004.
For more than a decade, Dr. Kim has been an innovator in the health, nutrition, and fitness fields. In his books and seminars Dr. Kim reveals that the body has all the power to heal itself, to reverse aging, and to lose weight naturally; given the proper environment, not prescription drugs or crash diets. He is passionate about educating and inspiring all people!
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.