BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

ADS-Automotive Diagnostic Specialties

4.7
52 reviews
(Auto Repair)
 6835 W Chandler Blvd, (Between 56th and Beck), Chandler, AZ 85226US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(480) 961-8704

Write a review

5on Google, Jul 23, 2015
Not the cheapest prices, but they are fair and quick. In fact I dropped my truck off with no appointment at 1pm and by 3pm they were done. They also gave me a ride home. Again, you get what you pay for, I would definitely take my truck here again. more »
5on Google, Jul 18, 2015
I have been taking my van to ADS automotive for over 9 years. To say that I appreciate the service I receive from Ryan, Dale and all of the men there is an understatement. I have always appreciated how well they take care of my van, but in the last 2 years it has become evident that they care about me as a customer as well. As I went through a difficult divorce, they have done everything they can to help me along the way with my van repairs. I know, with confidence, when I take my van in that I will get fair, quick service. If a repair is needed, but can wait a while, they will tell me, so I can budget for it. They've even helped with a couple of small things and not charged me. I also love the fact that they will drop off and pick me up while I have my vehicle in for service. If you are looking for friendly, honest, reliable service for your vehicles, then ADS is the place for you. more »
5on Google, Jul 04, 2015
My recent experience was excellent. I was taking our cars to be serviced at ADS for years. Made a bad mistake to use another mechanic in Mesa on Alma School for about a year because he was much cheaper. Trust me when I say I found out you definitely get what you pay for! While ADS are not the least expensive place in town, I have found them to be the most honest and trustworthy. I will no longer try and save 10% just to end up with 50% more headaches. Greg (owner) has always staffed the front counter with helpful, courteous professionals, from back in the day with Dave & Bob, to the current core of Dale, Ryan and Sean. I truly appreciate them all. more »
5on Google, Jul 04, 2015
We've been using ADS as our automotive service facility for a few years, and now we won't go anywhere else for service. The staff at ADS are very courteous, knowledgeable, and honest, and we have NEVER had to take one of our vehicles back for a "do-over" on any service work. The icing on the cake is that their shop rates are very competitive. We recommend ADS without reservation to all our friends and family. more »
5on Google, Jun 25, 2015
First i'd like to say great customer service! If you want your BABY worked on & done professionally i really recommend this place. Kick a$$ work. more »
5on Google, Jun 25, 2015
My check engine light was on, and ADS was able to diagnose ans fix the problems in the same day! They are very nice and take the time to talk with you about any questions or concerns. ADS offered me a ride home while my repairs, and the staff was very knowledgeable. I will definitely return to ADS and will refer anyone with car troubles. Thank you
John, Dale, and Ryan at ADS, you were great!
more »
5on Google, Jun 25, 2015
Real professional quality work done at it's finest i appreciate the service! more »
5on Google, May 25, 2015
Just got my 2005 Silverado A/C checked and repaired in less than 2 hours. Its been a long time since the cold air coming out the vents was that cold. This isn't my first time to ADS. Every time they have fixed whichever vehicle I brought to them and it was done professionally with the cost estimate up front and accurate. I know when I leave I have a car that is fixed correctly and running much better than before. Good people to go to with your car problems! more »
5on Google, May 25, 2015
It is my first time writing a review and I am writing this because I want to share how wonderful this place is!
I have been going to this place for about 4 years for car repairs, tune ups, and o
il changes.
They are always polite and take their time to explain what is needed to be done and clearly list how much it will be. If I have any questions, I can always just ask and they will answer them right away.
I am always satisfied with their work.
Their waiting room and bathroom are very clean.
more »
4on Google, May 25, 2015
My Dad passed away which required me to make a road trip to Indiana. ADS went over my car with a fine tooth comb. They were nice enough to give me a ride home while my car was being serviced. I now feel safe to make the trip back to Dad's which is a 1,700 mile drive. Thank you. more »
5on Google, May 25, 2015
I can't even begin to say what a life savor these guys are. I took my work truck to a budget shop in Mesa to have an engine swap done when my 4.8L blew. They installed a 5.3L and that's when the nightmare began. Taking it to Chapman Chevy to have them try and figure out what was wrong they threw their hands up in confusion and told me I had to take it to their "go to" shop when they can't figure something out. That's when they told me to go to ADS, being absolutely baffled at them saying this i headed that direction. Upon arrival i was immediately greeted, and told "They would figure out what is wrong". Thru the countless hours of diagnosing and tweaking ADS (Ryan) figured out indeed what was wrong. As this was my work truck and under constant stress of when it would be up and running I felt like they truly understood the stress I was under And fixed it as fast as possible. RYAN truly was a blessing in horrible nightmare that I went thru. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the valley. I live over 70 miles away and I promise I will be a customer for life, what is distance when you have this type of quality help. Can't say enough times.... 5 star, A++++ more »
5on Google, May 25, 2015
first of all I own bowties of az I took a 150K 1959 impala tripower frame off 1 own to ads and I am very picky about where I leave and have work on these babies they done the best work I seen in the valley they also put blankets on this master piece trouble shoot it and right on it you pay for what you get and we'll priced and Dyno it at end this thing Flys more »
5on Google, Apr 25, 2015
Having a relationship lasting 12 years with one business that makes you feel like a VIP every time is a rarity in todays world! Greg and the whole ADS family do exactly that with professionalism, extreme expertise of the job plus friendly courteous staff. I have a classic car that I will not entrust to anyone else but ADS, so traveling from Las Vegas NV is more than worth the time knowing my car is in the best of hands. Dealing from a far the phone calls I receive from John Thompson on a weekly bases with updates are reassuring plus John taking the time out of his busy schedule listening to questions I may have on what direction we should go.
Thank you Greg & ADS.
more »
5on Google, Apr 25, 2015
In one word, the people, staff and quality of service and expertise at ADS is "outstanding" We take our Ford F150 for servicing there - it already had an aftermarket Edelbrock Supercharger on it when we purchased it as a used vehicle. Prior to finding ADS there was no firm that could get into an analysis of the problems we were having and do the appropriate repairs. Our "mystery vehicle" also presented with some additional difficulties that would leave us stranded, and in each instance ADS conducted the necessary repairs in a timely manner, with excellent results. We would not take our vehicle anywhere else for servicing be it regular servicing like oil changes or specialty services that require higher end analysis and troubleshooting. The staff, without exception are always courteous, pleasant and a pleasure to deal with. We feel the professional fees are competitive, and the results are excellent. more »
1on Google, Apr 25, 2015
I agree with Mary Overton post. Their prices were overpriced. I brought my Subaru in for diagnostics. It had some smoke after startup but then subsides after 5 mins of driving. They didn't find anything out but wanted to just change everything. Down to catalytic and full engine rework. Don't go here unless you are willing to buy a new car more »
Business Response:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your service. We think there may be a communication failure somewhere with the diagnosis of your vehicle because we found several issues. The diagnostic procedures listed below were performed on your Subaru and the recommendations for repair were based on the results of those tests. (Please also note that the smoke never subsided and continued for the duration that the vehicle was running). 1. We ran a cylinder leak down test that confirmed compression was leaking past the piston rings. An engine replacement was recommended. 2. The catalytic converter was removed and confirmed that it was damaged from excessive oil contamination. Replacement was recommended. 3. The turbo inlet/outlet piping was pulled and determined that there was damage to the turbo from the lack of oil supply and therefore we recommended it be replaced. 4. Our technician also found several bolts missing, a boost reference line broken and a coolant hose was used in place of an oil rated hose. Should you wish to speak with our service advisors again so that you can fully understand the diagnosis and recommendations for your vehicle we would be happy to speak with you.
5on Google, Apr 25, 2015
I had a terrific experience with ADS.
Here I thought I was bringing in my handsome 1954 five window pickup powered by a 1989 small block tuned port Chevrolet engine for their dyno tune service.<
br />In essence, the original builder of my pickup actually put together a Frankenstein monster, unknown to me.
Thanks to ADS they discovered all of the incorrect Frankenstein parts.
ADS fixed and replaced where necessary while keeping me current and asking permission before taking steps to heal my poor monster.
I'm extremely pleased with the ADS solutions and would recommend using their services.
My Frankenstein is now put together properly and running the best it has ever run.
I didn't need a lightning bolt because I had ADS.
The village people will be very happy!
more »
5on Google, Mar 25, 2015
Took our aging 2003 Avalon in for repairs. Expected to get a high repair estimate and we did! Key difference is with other repair shops, we always ended up with something that wasn't fixed or badly repaired. We even had an instance where we changed the timing belt at Big Two Toyota and they couldn't even return the car with the timing set correctly (guess they never heard of the archaic term "Top Dead Center"). You won't have these problems at this shop, ever! They returned our car with everything fixed and now the car runs and rides like NEW. We can't believe how nice this car rides now. ADS ROCKS! more »
Business Response:
You ROCK David! Thank you for the kind words.
5on Google, Mar 25, 2015
ADS is honest and reliable! I have never been able to say that about any other shop! I know a lot about cars and always did the work myself, but as my cars got more advance and my time became more limited I had to find a mechanic. My first experience with ADS, was when I had an AC issue on my Lexus and I "played dumb" when I went in to have them check it out. I knew what the problem was and they were very honest and direct with me and came up with the precise problem, then gave me options on how to address the issue so I could choose what I wanted.
If you want to have trust and confidence in your mechanic, go to ADS. They are honest and straight forward which unfortunately is pretty rare these days!
more »
5on Google, Mar 25, 2015
We have all our cars worked on here. Fair pricing & great customer service from everyone especially Ryan who I usually deal with. And they answer their emails. As long as we live close by here we';ll continue to use them. more »
5on Google, Feb 23, 2015
Best shop in the valley! Quick service and fair prices! more »
4on Google, Jan 24, 2015
Servicing the Workhorse, these guys are great. I've been here a few times when wintering in Arizona. It's with the drive. more »
On Foursquare, Jan 06, 2015
Honest and never try to up sell you with unneeded services. more »
5on Google, Sep 24, 2014
Amazing experience, willing to work with someone new to the game. Talk with Mark he is great! more »
5on Google, Jul 26, 2014
I have been bringing my car to ADS for three years, and wouldn't take it anywhere else. They don't "find" things to repair but they do find the things that do need service or repair. Charges are reasonable and the work is done promptly. My brother-in-law, my sister-in-law, and a friend all now take their vehicles to ADS. They are way better than dealerships. My car has 200K miles on it and I hope to get many more so I don't want just anybody working on it. I trust ADS to help me get to the 300K mark. more »
5on Google, Jul 26, 2014
My wife and I were in a tough position because of a lemon we bought. ADS was extremely helpful and went the extra mile. Professional and compassionate people work here. I highly recommend. more »
Page 1 of 3
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
6835 W Chandler Blvd, (Between 56th and Beck), Chandler, AZ 85226
Auto Repair
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Automotive Diagnostic Specialties is a professional auto repair shop in Chandler, AZ; we've been serving customers in the Chandler, Ahwatukee, Gilbert, Tempe and Phoenix area since 1995. Our ASE certified auto mechanics have well over 60 years of automotive experience, use computer automotive diagnostics software to diagnose and service your car, truck, SUV or high performance vehicle and get you back on the road quickly.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  44
4  2
3  
2  1
1  3
2 reviews with no rating
4.7
52 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence