Logo White
Watch Demo

Adares Boutique

Own this business?
4.1
99 reviews
|Retail|Charlestown, Rhode Island 02813

4000 OLD POST RD, Charlestown, Rhode Island 02813

(401) 213-6385

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Funky Shoes Hattiesburg
5.0
(2) · Shoe Stores

6333 US 49 Suite 50

(601) 336-4499

14 people are looking at this business

University of Houston - Clear Lake
5.0
(2) · Men's Clothing

2700 Bay Area Blvd

(281) 283-2180

2 people are looking at this business

Lizzy Dee
5.0
(6) · Retail

20 Goldsborough St

(410) 770-4374

5 people are looking at this business

Azure
5.0
(13) · Retail

113 N Wisconsin St

(920) 347-2720

6 people are looking at this business

House On Main
5.0
(2) · Retail

803 N Main St

(248) 854-1006

2 people are looking at this business

Pretty Things Inside
5.0
(1) · Retail

213 S Main St

(830) 719-9481

2 people are looking at this business

About

Unique Clothing, Jewelry and Accessories for Women including Art of Cloth, Sympli, Lee Andersen, Sorrelli , Johnny Was and many more! Mother of the Bride Dresses & Jewelry for the Bride & the entire wedding Party!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
99 reviews
551
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
115
  
33 reviews have no rating
  • 40 Reviews3.8Google
  • 9 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anja M on BBB

a month ago

12/13/2019, 06:31 AM
I would like to know why nothing is being done about this business and the owner. She obviously has a track record of taking people's money and not fulfilling orders, not replying to phone calls or emails, etc. She took advantage of me too in a very similar way. Now she is holding my $141 hostage -- refuses to reimburse me or send me the top I ordered (which was never in stock at time of order). Everyone is a liar except her. And if you call and talk to the receptionist and make inquiries, well apparently that is harassment. She tries to intimidate you. I highly recommend people do not purchase from Adares. I had to put a star rating but this company does not deserve any stars.
Business Response:

We have tried everything under the sun....short of sending her a free top(which is what this review is actually about) to make this customer happy. **** ******* currently has a store credit with us in the amount of $141. She has already filed a complaint with the BBB & the BBB has closed the complaint because **** ******* just will not accept anything other than getting her pound of flesh & a free top. **** ****** currently has a store credit with us in the amount of $141. She used that store credit on 11/1/19 to order a top and paid the balance due using her *** *** account. The top she ordered is a item that we stock in all sizes ...at that time we were out of her size but brought one in for her in 9 days. On the day of shipment she filed a chargeback with *** *** for that transaction. Once she filed the chargeback the order was canceled and she was immediately refunded the amount that she had paid. She was IRATE when the order was canceled. We attempted to explain to her that the chargeback canceled the order...we do not ship items if there is a open chargeback pending. Since that day we have been barraged by threatening emails and harassing phone calls. To date we have over 99 emails. Our receptionists are the nicest people in the world...they log in & transcribe the exact message...she has yelled...screamed...hung up on them and threatened them to the point where we have directed them to just disconnect the line if she calls. Here is a portion of her last email to me and I quote " I have found a list where people can leave reviews of businesses on 14 different websites. " She has no interest in using her store credit ...her only goal is to slander our business. We have had to retain an attorney due to the libelous claims she is posting. At this time...**** ******* has an open store credit which she can use any item time she chooses. She chooses to continue to harrass and slander.

Respond to negative reviews
kylies on Superpages

7 months ago

07/03/2019, 09:41 AM
Such lovely clothing! amazing quality plus they large selection of clothing and goodies!
charmaine appel on Dex Knows

7 months ago

07/03/2019, 08:29 AM
cute clothes
Such cute clothes and as always very helpful in the choice of outfits.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
kimberely f. on Citysearch

7 months ago

07/03/2019, 06:03 AM
Love, Love, Love EVERY piece of clothing I have purchased from this boutique (many); High quality clothing and super fast shipping
charmaine appel on Dex Knows

7 months ago

07/03/2019, 01:16 AM
great quality
The clothes are great quality, and fit perfect. I am in love with their fall and spring items, and I seriously can't wait to order more from them. Would highly recommend!
heriberto henson on Dex Knows

8 months ago

05/21/2019, 06:36 AM
I would highly recommend
Their customer service was a delight and quickly solved my problem. I would highly recommend.
heriberto p. on Citysearch

8 months ago

05/21/2019, 05:53 AM
The clothes are great quality, and fit perfect. I am in love with their fall and spring items, and I seriously can't wait to order more from them. Would highly recommend!
jesusa on Superpages

8 months ago

05/21/2019, 04:04 AM
Great quality clothes and the best customer service. They answered an email I sent them at 10 pm at night.
Sada ullah A. on Yellow Pages

8 months ago

05/21/2019, 01:15 AM
Manny unique pieces to add to your collection. I highly recommend visiting Adare's Boutique for their unique creations an their superior quality.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.