Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Adams Auto Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
1817 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28213

6027 N Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28213

(704) 599-1019

http://www.adamsofcharlotte.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117
5.0
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832
5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200
5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

2150 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 864-1710
5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

20723 Torrence Chapel Rd # 203

(704) 987-2560
About

Licensed and bonded Wholesale Car Dealer to the public. Our selection includes new and used Acura, Audi, BMW, Cadillac, Chevrolet, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, Honda, Infinity, Jaguar, Jeep, Lexus, Land Rover, Lincoln, Mazda, Mercedes Benz, Nissan, Toyota, VW Volkswagen, and Volvo. We finance Good credit, Bad credit, No credit and Bankruptcies.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
1,817 reviews
51,385
  
467
  
347
  
249
  
1240
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jack N review for Adams Auto Group
Jack N on BBB

5 months ago

07/06/2021, 07:34 AM
Should of known better to read the reviews on Yelp about this dealership. they Sold us a unsafe car and had no concerns when lt was brought to attention. Who ever the manager was that I talked to was extremely unprofessional and had no problems cussing me out on the phone. We bought a 2015 car with less than 20k miles on it. The tires were cracked and when it was brought to attention instead of fixing the problem they hid it. They lathered the tires in polish and must of flipped them so the worse side was on the inside. 5 months later with less than 2k miles added on the car (still under 20k) we took the car to the shop today because of a dash light coming on the mechanic made it very clear that the car was unsafe and that we were lucky we weren't dead in a ditch already. I'm sure this doesn't even matter to adams auto group because they care more about making a sale than there customers safety unlike companies like Carmax where they actually inspect there cars before they sell them. I am extremely disappointed in the customer service and never plan on buying another vehicle from them and same with anyone else i know that's in the market. This isn't something that just happened they hid something and sold something that was unsafe! There lucky we're calling about unsafe tires then some dying because of them. Please do your research because the reviews don't lie like they do, shop somewhere else!
Respond to negative reviews
Kim T review for Adams Auto Group
Kim T on BBB

7 months ago

05/05/2021, 02:08 AM
Absolutely terrible and fraudulent dealership. They are withholding over $1,000 that was supposed to be refunded to us almost a month ago for a car that we were supposed to purchase but later they messaged us saying they wanted more money for. We told them no we wouldn't be paying any extra money and to refund the amount. We were told "no problem" but now they refuse to answer our calls or return our messages. We've filed a consumer protection report and **** be seeking further assistance if they fail to comply within the 15 days they've been given to do so. All of this when they could have simply refunded the money like they should have. I'm sure this has been the case for many MANY consumers. After reading a lot of these reviews, it's clear they should be shut down. Please warn others about this businesses as much as you can. Consumers need to be protected from corrupt people.
Respond to negative reviews
Anthony R review for Adams Auto Group
Anthony R on BBB

10 months ago

01/21/2021, 00:39 AM
I found a vehicle online that I was interested in so I emailed to check the availability of the vehicle. I was later contacted by a female sales associate who asked me if I had any questions or concerns. I told her that once I inquired about the vehicle online the price changed and increased due to an $800 documentary fee (whatever that is) and as soon as I said something about this fee she says "well thank you and have a nice day" and hung up on me. I then call back and she answered so I asked to speak to a sales manager and she puts me through to a male sales associate (not a manager) so I proceed to tell him what she did. He acted as if he was in disbelief that she did that and asked me how he could help me. I then questioned him about the doc fee and he stated that all dealers have that ( I've never heard of this and have never paid a doc fee or a processing fee that most try to charge). He then asked what vehicle I was inquiring about and when I told him he quickly stated that it had a bad motor in it and they had sent it to the auction. I had already been told by two other sales associates the vehicle was still available and if you look it up online now it still shows available. He obviously lied to me because he just didn't want to deal with me for questioning this ridiculous fee they're charging people. I would not recommend anybody dealing with this dealership and after reading the other reviews on here I wish I had known their reputation before I wasted my time contacting them because this seem to be their standard way of conducting business. I don't understand how they're still in business to be honest.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Bethaney Hartis review for Adams Auto Group
Bethaney Hartis on Facebook

a year ago

01/01/2021, 04:37 AM
My family had an easy and great experience purchasing a truck here
Cameron Joyce review for Adams Auto Group
Cameron Joyce on Facebook

a year ago

12/28/2020, 12:39 PM
Very shady business practices. Lied multiple times about the availability of a vehicle that they scheduled for a test drive
Jacob review for Adams Auto Group
Jacob on BBB

a year ago

12/22/2020, 05:33 AM
Gregg is very unpleasant and very rude to work with. I personally witnessed him talking down to his one of his employees like a dog and was very disrespectful, that was enough not to do business with him. I Would never recommend anyone to go here! Gregg will do what ever it takes to make a deal Including lying!!! Very Terrible Person!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Theelovely Trese review for Adams Auto Group
Theelovely Trese on Facebook

a year ago

12/22/2020, 00:48 AM
Chuck is going to cause your business another lawsuit! I am going to be filing a complaint against your business with the consumer protection program and contact Governor Josh office and also I am reaching out to the news station that did pass stories on your business for unfair treatment and purchases to your customers and I am going to add my experience and also some illegal stuff I observed! I am also concerned that Chuck has misused my personal information so I most certainly have to get help with the consumer protection because y’all failed to protect me and ignored my concerns also what Chuck did and what has happened to me and my family!
Kallie Grace Lister review for Adams Auto Group
Kallie Grace Lister on Facebook

a year ago

11/23/2020, 10:12 AM
I purchased a 2019 Maxima in July. Due to the pandemic, the dealership was not allowing visitors or test drives. Ryan was my sales person and when I asked him about the condition of the car, he assured me is was a 10/10. I live in Tennessee and a driver met me with the car in NC. I had a check in hand for the total amount of the car. The car was dirty, had scuffs on the front bumper where it had obviously hit something, and had dings all over it. The car was definitely not 10/10. After seeing the car, we called Ryan to express our disappointment. Instead of coming down on the price, Ryan said they would extend the warranty. We agreed and brought the car home. Now that I need this warranty, I called Ryan to get more information about it. He remembered it. He then went to discuss it with the new manager of the dealership, but he said the manager refused to honor it because they had nothing in writing. It was a stereotypical experience with a used car lot and I could not be more disappointed in their lack of integrity and customer service. Save yourself the frustration and go somewhere that will honor their commitment.
Jill Trombley review for Adams Auto Group
Jill Trombley on Facebook

a year ago

10/17/2020, 02:28 AM
Sticker price on the car apparently was wrong.. price online I knew about ...which was higher but when they showed me the car and I test drive I figured they were having a sale.. nope and very shady and misleading!! Do not recommend at all!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.