Logo White
Watch Demo

Acupuncture Wellness Center LLC

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
25 reviews
|Acupuncture|Baton Rouge, LA 70806

711 Jefferson Highway, Ste 8, Baton Rouge, LA 70806

(225) 925-1188

http://acupuncturebr.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(15) · Acupuncture

15049 Florida Blvd

(225) 229-5123

2 people are looking at this business

About

We offer acupuncture services, as well as other forms of Traditional Chinese Medicine - herbal medicine, cupping, moxibustion, and tui-na massage. Marshall Sommers, MD is the physician on staff. She has practiced anesthesia in Baton Rouge for over 25 years. Her attention since her retirement has been on studying and offering the healing benefits of acupuncture and Chinese medicine to patients in and around the Baton Rouge community. Other staff include Stewart Sommers and Baisong Zhong (MD, China). Stewart studied at the American College of Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine where he completed his four years of study and training. One of his teachers there, Dr. Zhong, has continued to mentor h

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
25 reviews
523
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews5.0Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 5 Reviews5.0Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Penny Stobaugh on Facebook

7 months ago

03/06/2020, 03:46 AM
The Welcoming Committee is like none other!
Becky Jacobs on Facebook

2 years ago

12/15/2018, 02:31 AM
Love love love !!! It’s family and they are wonderful . When I don’t get relief from my fibromyalgia this is the only thing that helps .
Sarina Patel on Facebook

3 years ago

01/10/2018, 04:47 AM
Love this place! Need to come back! Have a baby girl because of getting acupuncture and doing TCM through Dr. Sommers and God!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Gabrielle Vetter on Facebook

3 years ago

01/10/2018, 02:13 AM
Heather Evans on Facebook

3 years ago

11/15/2017, 02:34 AM
Lynn Farris on Facebook

4 years ago

03/10/2017, 02:01 AM
They are so nice and welcoming. I feel much better since going.
Shelly Jolivette on Facebook

4 years ago

03/08/2017, 04:24 AM
Tonia Marie Sandifer Christensen on Facebook

4 years ago

09/21/2016, 02:42 AM
Stuart is a wonderful practitioner of acupuncture. The center is nice, clean and calming. I have had immense relief of pain since going there. Highly recommend!
DiggyBo on Wellness

7 years ago

03/14/2014, 10:36 AM
Stuart's professionalism and empiric approach to helping me reach my pain-related goals was nothing less than outstanding. I say empiric because his credentials, 3 degrees in all, speak for them selves. It should also be noted that while his craft may be considered "alternative medicine", he was highly recommended by Thomas Hansbrough, the finest physician I've ever met. Acupuncture may not provide results for all, Sommers' integrity shines in that he is very upfront and honest about articulating that with his customers; however, I can say that I've suffered from chronic, fatigue, headaches and general auto-immune related illnesses for years with no little to no relief from conventional medicine. I felt more relief in the first 20 minute session with Sommers than I have through all the doctors combined over the years. I highly recommend at least giving his services a try.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.