Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Ace Plumbing and Rooter

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
203 reviews
|Plumbing|San Francisco, CA 94116

945 Taraval #201, Ste 201, San Francisco, CA 94116

(415) 824-6444

https://www.aceplumbingandrooter.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Plumbing

86 Buckingham Dr

(925) 377-9209
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

3670 Peacock Ct

(408) 661-5804
5.0
(3) · Plumbing

24 Mercy St

(650) 472-3940
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

1910 Camden Ave Ste 1

(408) 371-8183
5.0
(2) · Contractors

277 Verano Dr

(650) 580-7838
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

2045 Oakdale Ave

(415) 993-9888
About

As a Diamond Certified company, ACE Plumbing & Rooter has built a reputation in the San Francisco area by providing unparalleled service to our customers. Our goal is to provide quality plumbing service at an affordable price. We provide solutions for all areas of plumbing service and repair. We offer free estimates, during normal business hours, and fast emergency service, usually 30 minutes to an hour. Give us a call and see what separates us from our competitors. We are your emergency plumber and 24 hour plumber for residential and commercial jobs around the Bay Area. For your plumbing, water heater and sewer needs, contact us from SF, Belmont, Millbrae, San Bruno, Burlingame, South San F

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
203 reviews
5149
  
421
  
32
  
21
  
115
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
NO Ace on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/03/2011, 05:43 AM
BEWARE ! – BEWARE future employees ! Jonathon will do anything to not pay you. His secretary's will lie for him. Get everything in writing ! Even the "working interview" pay. It took over three weeks to get paid.
George J on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/14/2009, 05:49 AM
Hassle free experience, reasonable cost plumber – This is my first review in CitySearch. The service from Ace Plumbing was extraordinary so I thought the least I could do is commend both 'JD' and 'Ricardo' for their work. These two guys are professional 'supermen' plumbers in my book, and are real assets to their employer. My 11-year old 50 gallon (actual capacity is 48 gallons) 'shorty' Bradford White (found out later while cruising the web that it is one of the better brands) gas water heater started leaking and was flooding my basement. Ace Plumbing and Rooter was listed in the manufacturer's web site so I called them and got an appointment two hours later (5:30 pm, Monday) for a price quote. 'JD' came in as scheduled and he gave me a free estimate. I had him come back a few days later after I asked for price quotes from 2 others. Their price was competitive and seemed reasonable. 'JD' had a difficult time getting the specific model number from their supplier but through his persistence he was finally able to give me the information I requested (he called me back to give me status info about 5 times in which I missed 3 calls due to an issue with my cell phone -- ie. it was not his fault that I missed his calls, but like I said he is very patient and persistent). Both of them worked for a couple of hours installing the water heater. Ricardo has a 'can do' solutions oriented approach and 'JD' has very good communication skills. Both were very polite (I heard them call me 'sir' a couple of times), and they both made sure that the area they worked in was clean after they were done. Best yet, 'JD' gave me a first time discount. This was a hassle free experience with these two guys who also seemed to enjoy working with each other. Based on their work, I will recommend this vendor, and I will call them again for future plumbing needs.
Gibet on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/21/2008, 07:59 AM
Excellent Service – I called ACE plumbing for a non emergency after hours. Someone was available to make an appointment for the next day. They were able to schedule the time I wanted, even with such short notice. Mario arrived on time and was very professional! He completed the work on my kitchen faucet very quickly. He took the time to explain the problem to us. The price was well below another quote we received! ACE was very professional, efficient, and reasonable. We definately recommend them!
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
doctor_bob on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/14/2008, 04:17 AM
ACE Plumbing – I found ACE via citysearch. Their visit was easy to arrange; their receptionist was polite and helpful. "Ronnie" showed up at the start of the 1 hour range I was provided. He was courteous, explained what he was doing, fixed our issue quickly & didn't charge an arm & a leg (although I don't know whether $125 / hr is standard for plumbers or not). I was very pleased with ACE and will not hesitate to use them again.
peter878 on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/12/2008, 06:30 AM
Good Work, Knowledgeable Plumber – I had a kitchen faucet that needed to be replaced. Job was done quickly and efficiently. He adjusted the faucet to my sink and explained the features. I would use them again.
JamesSF on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/17/2008, 02:47 AM
Good, but watch out for creeping estimates – ACE Plumbing recently came out to my place to fix some various sink problems I was experiencing. They started out very professionally (very responsive and with an initial estimate before beginning the work). They generally did a good job on my sink, but my big stink is that they raised my final price $125 before even consulting with me (while I was in the room?!??!). Be careful if they bring out the snake - I guess they immediately raise the price $125 for that, even though you can buy a snake for that amount...
shibaboyz on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/26/2007, 07:20 AM
Great customer service, and a lot of help. Great rates also! Definately a 10 The plumber that came out, was kind, efficient, and courteous! The office person was very helpful, made the appointment ASAP and couldn't have been more helpful!
ltkutzkey on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/28/2007, 06:54 AM
Best plumber period. – We had a leakly hot water heater and called Ace on a Saturday. They showed up at our door within 2 hours. They looked at the water heater and quickly diagnosed it as having a faulty valve. The entire thing was fixed within 30 minutes. (Note that we had called a competitor plumber beforehand who said that our water heater was broken and needed to be replaced. That plumber never called us back so we sent to Ace and solved the problem.)
dg1125 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/09/2007, 01:00 AM
I did not have a good experience – I agreed to have Ace Plumbing upgrade my existing water heater to city code for $550. After the work was done, I had another plumber check out the work done on the water heater, who said it was done incorrectly. Ace Plumbing then had to come back to my home. Their prior work couldn't be fixed so they charged me another $300 to replace the existing water heater, and complete the work to bring the installation up to code.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.