Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Abz Upholstery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
20 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27603

2418 Crabtree Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27603

(919) 858-6473

https://www.abzupholstery.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1675 Dabney Dr

(252) 492-5011
5.0
(1) · Other

4205 Wake Forest Rd Ste 101

(919) 876-7500
5.0
(1) · Other

919 Smith Level Road

(919) 370-2131
5.0
(2) · Other

388 Venture Dr

(919) 938-0811
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Other

124 Sunnybrook Rd

(919) 231-0107

1 person is looking at this business

About

More about ABZ Custom Upholstery We specialize in high end upholstery for the home and business. Whether you're interested in redecorating your home or refurnishing a business, we pledge quality workmanship in a timely fashion at fair prices

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
20 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gayle S. review for Abz Upholstery
Gayle S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/05/2015, 04:07 AM
Not sure if these people really know what they are doing. I had a chair re upholstered and delivered to me right before Thanksgiving, and now after looking at it closely after all of the parties are over and guest are gone, I am not at all pleased with the workmanship. The pattern is not matched and the skirt is too short. Will not use them again. I have found another workroom very close to them that I am now in love with after I have compared the other workmanship to ABZ's. ABZ may be okay for simple jobs like dining seats or throw pillows. Nice people- not nice detail work
virginia h. review for Abz Upholstery
virginia h. on Citysearch

7 years ago

06/08/2014, 01:06 AM
I took my living room furniture to ABZ in April 2014. They did a superb job. From the delivery guys to Edgar. They even polished the wood trim and covered my piano stool cover at no cost. Edgar is easy to talk with and has good suggestions but he is in a rush most of the times, but the work is magnificent, If I has a concern about my experience, it would be to get everything in writing(you should do this with anyone) because Edgar is seemingly in a rush and may not pay attention to your exact request, and his receptionist is a young person who has a few things to learn. But overall my experience is a great one. Thanks Edgar and team, I fully recommend this shop for your upholstery needs.
laceybl review for Abz Upholstery
laceybl on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/21/2013, 14:49 PM
Great job! My 25 year old sofa looks brand new. And my chairs went from puffy-cottage-dirty to up-to-date and gorgeous. They have an amazing selection of fabric and vinyl. Also, and this is very important to me, they return calls, return emails, and show up on time.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Cheryl S. review for Abz Upholstery
Cheryl S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/17/2012, 02:22 AM
Blue velvet perfection!!!!!.... – I started with chair cushions being recovered. I was pleased with the work and decided to have an very old, dirty and sad looking gold velvet chair re-upholstered. I had complete confidence that it would be great and I wasn't disappointed. After checking every inch of the chair, I can say I was thrilled with the workmanship and the final product. I have before and after photos to prove their work. Thank you, Edgar. I will plan to have you do more work for me again. A very pleased client.
katie s. review for Abz Upholstery
katie s. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/13/2012, 16:13 PM
Great Quality, Awesome Service – This was my first time getting anything professionally upholstered so I was very nervous about making a commitment. I am so glad I found Edgar and ABZ. The prices we great, the quality lived up to my expectations (and I am SUPER picky), and his customer service is top notch. Not only was the quality great, but I had been hunting for a shop that had a decent selection of vinyl to recover a vintage sofa. They had a HUGE selection for me to choose from which saved me from having to wait on swatches from any online companies. Turn around time was 2 weeks, even thought it was right before the holidays. I will definitely use them again and would recommend them to anyone.
HaydenTompkins review for Abz Upholstery
HaydenTompkins on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/23/2011, 00:09 AM
Poor Wood Workmanship – I am giving ABZ Upholstery two stars instead of one because I suspect that they are much better with pure upholstery than with the wood/upholstery project I gave them. The plethora of 5 star reviews here baffle me, especially since they were the reason I chose ABZ in the first place. Edgar was always courteous but every time I spoke with him I felt rushed and that he was not listening to me. At first I thought it might be a language thing, Edgar's first language is not English, but it became clear to me that he is just go-go-go and at the expense of workmanship and understanding what the customer is asking for. (I actually had to turn around and come back the first time because he had mis-written the number of the stain/lacquer we chose on both our copies of the invoice.) I was trying to get 4 dining chairs stained and upholstered. The upholstery part of the project looks fantastic but the woodwork was amateur hour at the Apollo. Not to mention this took over 6 weeks to complete the first time. When I showed the substandard work to Edgar he promised to get the job done right and took the chairs back. They are still done poorly - the stain work, not the upholstery - but two months without dining chairs was as far as I was willing to go. If I have a pure upholstery project I might bring it to ABZ but it would not be my first choice...or my second.
Gail G. review for Abz Upholstery
Gail G. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/22/2010, 15:31 PM
VERY PLEASED I picked up a chair today that was re-upholstered by ABZ. They did a terrific job and it was finished on time! They also made two pillows that were also excellent work. Their price is lower than others I checked. I will definitely use them again!
apexncmom review for Abz Upholstery
apexncmom on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/22/2010, 01:47 AM
Excellent Service – Edgar and his team did a great job. The service was excellent...Edgar was very prompt in returning calls and was extremely willing to answer questions. His prices were very reasonable...he even went out of his way to let me know that a fabric store was having a great sale. I have already recommended him to friends.
kms28 review for Abz Upholstery
kms28 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/18/2010, 16:04 PM
Sooooo Gooood!!! – I recently had two tufted Victorian chairs reupholstered by Edgar and crew. They were fast, friendly, and did quality work for less than I was quoted by others. It was clear that they were concerned about pleasing the customer, which is so rare. I plan on using them again in the near future for a sofa.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.