Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Abc Bakery Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
215 reviews
|Bakeries|San Francisco, CA 94122

2500 Noriega St, San Francisco, CA 94122

(415) 681-8800

http://abcbakeryandcafe.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

200 Gate 5 Rd

(415) 666-2257
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

235 California St

(415) 249-0890
5.0
(13) · Desserts

1371 Dwight Way

(510) 241-5132
5.0
(1) · Chinese

7233 Healdsburg Ave

(707) 823-1566
5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1514 4th St

(415) 640-0003
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

5047 Appian Way

(510) 223-2060
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
215 reviews
539
  
454
  
360
  
225
  
132
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
chanyu1 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/18/2016, 07:35 AM
Run Down Cafe Restaurant Wow! What happened to this restaurant? We walked in during lunch time (around 12 noon) on Saturday and saw a lot of empty tables. The neighboring restaurants mostly had lines waiting for tables! After seated, we noticed that everything appears worn, run down and outdated. The place looks grungy and unclean. The service staff looked mainly the same and the service was liked before: mediocre! But I could not believe how run down this place now looks. It definitely could use some face lifting and cleaning! The won ton still does not taste as good as the Chinatown branch...
chanyu1 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/18/2016, 01:18 AM
Run Down Cafe Restaurant Wow! What happened to this restaurant? We walked in during lunch time (around 12 noon) on Saturday and saw a lot of empty tables. The neighboring restaurants mostly had lines waiting for tables! After seated, we noticed that everything appears worn, run down and outdated....More
Travel11Bug on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/29/2016, 03:40 AM
Disappointed We've been going here on and off for many years. Disappointed this time as the cup that held the tea smelled of soap and one of my chopsticks was clearly dirty. I was nauseous the whole time I was there and couldn't finish eating as I was so disgusted. This place has truly gone downhill. Sad since I was just here last month. We always go here for their famous chicken rice. The rice is not the same and the chicken portion is so little now.n will not be going back.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
chanyu1 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

02/06/2016, 08:43 AM
Very Average Wonton We like the wonton noodles in the San Francisco Chinatown ABC Cafe so while in the Sunset district today, decided to have the same wonton noodles. Expecting the same taste quality as ABC Chinatown, we ordered one wonton noodles and one wonton only. It was disappointing. The taste quality here is nowhere near what the Chinatown cafe offers. Cannot understand why since both are owned by the same owner. Improvement definitely needed here. I'll stick with the Chinatown ABC cafe for now. ..
Ebert K on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/13/2015, 01:27 AM
Cheap, decent, but bad service Come here quite a bit for weekend breakfasts with friends. Food is good and cheap. The daily specials are great. Service SUCKS, so expect that and you'll be OK.
Ebert K on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

03/24/2015, 02:39 AM
simple, decent food, inexpensive, but service is lacking I eat breakfast there quite often with friends. The food is decent and cheap but the service is non existent. Everyone complains about the service but they keep going. It at a point that they expect bad service.
Blackcat529 W. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/18/2014, 12:08 PM
The waitresses are not so friendly and helpful. It is difficult to call them to your table. They seem always so busy. The food is just so-so. I do not recommend this restaurant.
winsir on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/25/2013, 04:15 AM
Excellent Hong Kong style fast food This place has excellent Hong kong style food, the milk tea is the best in the city. But no service and this place is kind of dirty.
flwrgrdn on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

07/28/2013, 01:47 AM
Service was okay, don't order American food in an Asian restaurant We were starving and it was quite early on a Friday morning, so we wanted breakfast. This place was open early so we ventured in, my daughter especially wanting something and coffee. (I figured we had a better bet to get tea but she did persist). They had some lovely offerings of pre packaged bakery items and what appeared to be a breakfast sandwich (looked like some egg in there but also lettuce, go figure). We decided instead to sit at a table and be served instead of taking a to go package. Should have gone with the to go package. Language barrier might have caused the mishaps with ordering. My daughter did get the coffee but you don't get more than one spare cup. She said it was pretty good coffee. No sugar, no cream. The menu has both Chinese and English translations and they offered a ham and cheese omelet with hash browns. Wow, okay great. Not so much. We both ordered the ham and cheese omelet, me with quite a few misgivings. I should have gotten rice and noodles frankly. Mine arrived quite some time before my daughter's. In all appearance it might have been an omelet. It did have eggs surrounding something like sandwich meat type ham. The ham very very very sweet and had some kind of sauce inside (not cheese) that was kind of like sweet and sour. Horrible. Then while I'm picking at mine, my daughter's arrives and it is a sandwich with the crust cut off of the same kind of ham sandwich meat. That was it. Dry bread, no crusts and with ham inside. Again, horrible. I did get some lovely hot tea. We paid an extremely high price for this strange breakfast but I knew it wasn't a good idea to try to get American food in this restaurant in Chinatown so it was our own fault. Next time we'll eat Chinese for breakfast. Service was so-so, it took forever, we were there an hour and stared down the entire time. We had to go to the register to get the check. The restrooms were very nice and clean, however. That was a bonus. I would go here again, but much later in the day and only for Asian food.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.