Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Abacus Plumbing & Air Conditioning

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
4620 reviews
|Electricians|Houston, TX 77032

4001 Kendrick Plaza Dr, Houston, TX 77032

(713) 812-7070

https://www.abacusplumbing.net/

Open now:12:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

9112 Broadway St

(281) 412-3200

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Contractors

2016 Lou Ellen Ln

(713) 688-1029

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Contractors

9011 Main St

(979) 793-3340

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

17927 Barton Ridge Ln

(832) 716-9504

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(25) · Plumbing

5000 Katy Mills Cir Ste A1-100

(281) 826-4831

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Plumbing

5727 Cheltenham

(832) 862-2002

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties We provide repairs, replacement, installation and maintenance of all plumbing, drains, water heaters, air conditioning, heating and electrical systems, including backup power generators and whole-house surge protection. Abacus was founded in 2003, and has earned eight BBB Awards of Excellence for outstanding customer service. History Established in 2003. Abacus Plumbing was founded by Master Plumber, Alan O'Neill in 2003 with one goal in mind, "Win lifetime customers thru superior customer service." As a result of the customer coming first attitude, Abacus Plumbing has become one of the most successful companies in Houston, and even has earned industry respect nationwide. In Febr

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
4,620 reviews
53,223
  
4164
  
315
  
228
  
1174
  
1,016 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jason McWilliams on Facebook

5 years ago

06/03/2016, 04:00 AM
I found Abacus plumbing online as I am sure most do when searching for a contractor. And like most, the first thing I did was start reading prior reviews. Even though I ran across some very negative comments, Abacus still had a higher rating then most plumbing companies out there. I was already very skeptical of a plumbing company that is unknown to me, after the figurative butt raping I took from John Moore Plumbing on a prior repair. I can testify that Abacus totally exceeded all of my expectations, and I could not be any more thrilled with their level of customer service at their call center, and the customer service and professional expertise of Lindell Francis, our plumbing technician that was dispatched. Not only was he on time, but he was polite, professional, and took care of my toilet leaks. I was expecting a bill around $400.00 dollars to fix these leaks (see above referenced JMP raping comment) but I was only charged $130.00!!!!! Lindell reflects great credit upon your company and established Abacus as being our "go to plumbing company" the next time we need service. You have a customer for life because of him!
Frankie Evans on Facebook

5 years ago

05/23/2016, 01:59 AM
The service we received was professional. The price was reasonable. Most important the service technician educated us on preventive care for our units. This was an emergency call for us. Afterward we purchased the maintenance plan.
Cathy Featherston on Facebook

5 years ago

05/20/2016, 03:08 AM
Andrew, was the electrician that came out with Abucus and did a fabulous job. He was the most honest, ethical, professional, hard working gentlemen we have ever used. This was our first time using Abacus. They were highly recommended to us, and now I see why. Definitely will be using them again when ever a need arises.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Rene' Scheffler on Facebook

5 years ago

05/14/2016, 04:29 AM
Abacus is awesome! My a/c went out on a Saturday evening. I called that night and Abacus was out to my house on Sunday morning. My service technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He explained all of my options to me regarding repair options and replacement options and answered all of my questions. I decided to have my entire system replaced. On the day of the install, the crew arrived on time. They were very professional and completed the job without damaging any of my wood floors or walls. My technician walked me through the features of my new system and wi-fi enabled (smart) thermostat. i am very happy with my purchase and extremely satisfied with the level of customer service that Abacus provided. I will definitely use them again and would recommend them to all of my friends and neighbors.
Jack N Vickie Marchant on Facebook

5 years ago

05/14/2016, 03:24 AM
Very happy to recommend Abacus Plumbing, the only ones I could find that would come out today (on a Saturday) and help us with our clogged toilet. Very fast and efficient. Anyone looking for a good plumber this is the company to go with.
Beth Schwartz Claybourn on Facebook

5 years ago

05/11/2016, 01:03 AM
this was an emergency call out. I had no idea who to call and have seen their trucks in my area and remembered the name so I took a chance. I am so glad that I did! The dispatcher was very helpful and nice, even though it was after normal business hours, which was what I needed since I was somewhat upset about the fact that my water heater was spraying water all over my attic. The technician arrived promptly in the window that the dispatcher gave me. I have 3 dogs, who were barking their heads off, but it didn't phase the technician. He was very friendly, explained to me what needed to be done, and didn't try to make it out to be worse than it was. He was efficient and had the work completed properly and quickly. It was a very pleasant experience and I will definitely call them again for plumbing and other needs as they arise.
Brooke Ashley Arroyo on Facebook

5 years ago

05/05/2016, 02:58 AM
We recently had HVAC inspection and maintenance done. The technician was very courteous and informative about our HVAC system, which was very helpful since it was installed by the previous homeowner. We were very pleased with the service call and will definitely be using Abacus again.
Sonya Kitchens on Facebook

5 years ago

05/03/2016, 04:15 AM
Abacus offers several different services. We have used several; plumbing, HVAC maintenance and gas hook-up. Have always had a positive experience and the technicians have all been professional, courteous and thorough. I highly recommend Abacus!
Judy Davis on Facebook

5 years ago

05/03/2016, 03:15 AM
I had multiple plumbing problems and the employee that came to my home was punctual, courteous and extremely professional. He understood my problems and they entailed much more than I had expected, he gave me the best deal he had. It was a 2 day job and it went extremely smoothly. I think he is an asset to your company and I will continue to use Abacus for all my air, plumbing or electrical needs. He also left my home and bathrooms and the outside in perfect condition. I could not be more pleased.... Judy Davis
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.