Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
125 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Huntington Beach, CA 92648

7201 Garfield Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92648

(714) 842-8722

https://www.aamcohuntingtonbeachca.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(4) · Transmission Repair

796 N Diamond Bar Blvd # A13

(909) 860-2793

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Transmission Repair

804 E Huntington Dr

(626) 303-5668

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Automotive

17305 S Main St

(310) 532-4955
5.0
(6) · Transmission Repair

23121 Orange Ave

(949) 452-0333
5.0
(1) · Oil Change Stations

407 S Central Ave

(818) 241-1940
5.0
(2) · Transmission Repair

225 W Truslow Ave # A

(714) 526-7288
About

Specializing in: - Auto Transmission - Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment-Service & Repair - Auto Oil & Lube - Auto Repair & Service - Brake Repair - Automobile Parts & Supplies - Truck Service & Repair - Clutches - Automotive Tune Up Service - Transmissions-Other

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
125 reviews
5102
  
46
  
34
  
21
  
112
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dwayneforth33 review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
dwayneforth33 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/01/2013, 15:26 PM
Best experience I've had with a car repair. I've been here many times and they really are consistent with the good service. With many things from maintenance to major transmission repair, I've never had any problem and will be glad to return next time I need them.
samtilton423 review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
samtilton423 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/13/2013, 12:42 PM
Great service! They were so helpful. Even gave us a financing option when the work we needed was a little too much for our budget. The car is working great after a couple days at their shop.
nancyw084 review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
nancyw084 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/30/2013, 23:27 PM
I am a recent transplant from the Midwest that happened because of a job offer. I went here and the service was great! It was very affordable, and trust me, that was the first thing on my mind because of the enormous cost of moving my entire life out to California. I felt like they did an outstanding job looking over my car to make sure all was well. He checked my blinker problem for no charge and let me know that my brake pads would need to be replaced soon, but did not pressure me at all to do change them then. I will be going there from this point forward and have nothing but good things to say about the service.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
adamturke62 review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
adamturke62 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/20/2013, 13:38 PM
I have a 2009 Honda Civic, and I have driven that thing into the ground. It has been on numerous road trips throughout the US and it has never given me a problem until about a month ago. I noticed that when I was turning, my car seemed to be shifting in some way, listing to the side. This worried me. I took it in to get it checked out to AAMCO and I talked to the guys there. They performed a check up and confirmed my fears – I needed new struts, it was time for new brakes, and my stabilizer was broken in half on my rear axle. Hmm… not great news. I was still reeling from all this information but they talked me through what was necessary and what could potentially wait a little while longer so I could save up some moolah. The stabilizer was an immediate need, and I decided to do the brakes too because I knew that would need to happen sooner or later. I left the struts for another day after confirming that my car wouldn’t fall apart on the road. I really liked dealing with everyone at AAMCO because they didn’t try to give me the run around and push me into all of the things that needed to get done. At the same time, they were straightforward and I respect that. Hopefully this review helps others make a solid choice about where to bring their car. They’ve won my business.
victoriacapp12 review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
victoriacapp12 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/05/2013, 06:00 AM
I was referred to AAMCO Transmission by a couple of co-workers. They get all major car repairs done here and have always been satisfied from what I hear talking around the proverbial office water cooler. I went here the first time to get an oil change which was done quickly and was affordable, but I still wasn’t sure about big repair jobs. The second time I came here was for a major repair. After a different mechanic failed to diagnose the problem, I brought my car to AAMCO. Triple A towed my car here on a Saturday morning and AAMCO was able to get a new starter and battery put in my car within a few hours. I didn't have an appointment or anything - just showed up. It has been several weeks and I've had no problems. My co-workers assured me I'd be treated right by these guys and I'd have to agree. Nobody likes car troubles, but you’re better off taking advice from word of mouth then ending up in a rut with someone else.
sherrykimble01 review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
sherrykimble01 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/19/2013, 20:44 PM
I had a great experience with AAMCO Transmission in Huntington. I brought my 2005 Nissan XTerra to Steve because there was a weird clicking noise when I was driving at low speeds and I knew it wasn’t right. I originally believed it had something to do with my suspension and my struts because the sound was only happening at low speeds, and especially over speed bumps and rough terrain. In actuality, Steve opened up the hood and found the problem straight away. The nut and bolt on top of my suspension had come unscrewed just a little and the clicking noise was happening as the suspension and the top of the bolt bumped into each other over bumps and rocky road. Steve fixed the problem by just tightening the bolt back down onto the suspension and it was done in 5 minutes. I was completely surprised, and very happy! Thanks a ton.
aliyacalliett review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
aliyacalliett on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/24/2013, 14:46 PM
Initially I took my car in to another shop and they said I needed a new transmission. Wanting a second opinion before investing a ton of money, I decided to take it into AAMCO and that was the decision that saved me hundreds!! They said I didn't need a new transmission and the guys should have known that buy using a diagnostic check. Their honest and up front service has made me a loyal customer and I can't thank them enough!
randysam64 review for AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
randysam64 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/19/2013, 16:30 PM
Staff was a great help, had a lot of work done and they were able to get it back to us in a couple days. Very friendly group of people, will be back for any future services that may arise. Thank you for all your hard work.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.