Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Aaa Diamond & Gold

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
18 reviews
|Watches|Dearborn, MI 48126

13928 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48126

(313) 846-4653

https://www.aaadiamondandgold.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(28) · Jewelry

624 Livernois Ave #100

(248) 677-3442

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Jewelry

22478 Meadow Woods Cir

(313) 299-1888
5.0
(68) · Jewelry

9912 E Grand River Ave

(810) 229-1706
5.0
(6) · Jewelry

29201 Telegraph Rd #604

(248) 356-5677
5.0
(5) · Consumer Goods

23077 Greenfield Rd # 361

(248) 200-2975

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(40) · Consumer Goods

23105 Power Rd

(248) 476-9011

3 people are looking at this business

About

*Always buying gold, silver, platinum, coins, jewelry, diamonds, watches, antique jewelry, sterling flatware. *Free evaluation and Estimates on items. *We offer loans or (buy back) on jewelry. *Separate Office for privacy. *Professional and discreet. *House calls

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
18 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
  • 13 Reviews4.1Google
  • 5 Reviews3.4Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
K on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

10/24/2010, 05:56 AM
DO NOT TRUST THIS PLACE. I was in there today and had some 14k gold and a few 90% silver half dollars. Hugh who seemed very nice and friendly put my gold on the scale and told me he was paying \$10 a gram. That seemed a little low, but I did not question it. Then he told me he was paying \$5 per half dollar. (10 times the value) With silver being \$23 an ounce it also seemed low. SO I DECIDED NOT TO SELL. I left there and took it to another place on my way home. They gave me \$18 a gram for the 14k and \$7.50 for each half dollar.This left me a little upset and a place would to screw someone while trying to act so nice.So I decided to call them and ask why they were paying so little. Much to my surprise and before I told him I was just in there. He told me he was paying \$16 gram. So I told him I was just in there and why was he only going to give me \$10 a gram. His answer was that "it was the nature of the business". Then he told me that if I had done my homework and called around first he would have offered me the \$16 right away. SO....MY ADVICE TO ANYONE LOOKING TO SELL GOLD OR SILVER. DO YOUR HOMEWORK AND CALL AROUND TO AT LEAST 3 PLACES. THERE ARE PEOPLE OUT THERE THAT WILL TRY TO SCREW YOU THE FIRST CHANCE THEY GET!
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

10/24/2010, 01:19 AM
DO NOT TRUST THIS PLACE. I was in there today and had some 14k gold and a few 90% silver half dollars. Hugh who seemed very nice and friendly put my gold on the scale and told me he was paying \$10 a gram. That seemed a little low, but I did not question it. Then he told me he was paying \$5 per half dollar. (10 times the value) With silver being \$23 an ounce it also seemed low. SO I DECIDED NOT TO SELL. I left there and took it to another place on my way home. They gave me \$18 a gram for the 14k and \$7.50 for each half dollar.This left me a little upset and a place would to screw someone while trying to act so nice.So I decided to call them and ask why they were paying so little. Much to my surprise and before I told him I was just in there. He told me he was paying \$16 gram. So I told him I was just in there and why was he only going to give me \$10 a gram. His answer was that "it was the nature of the business". Then he told me that if I had done my homework and called around first he would have offered me the \$16 right away. SO....MY ADVICE TO ANYONE LOOKING TO SELL GOLD OR SILVER. DO YOUR HOMEWORK AND CALL AROUND TO AT LEAST 3 PLACES. THERE ARE PEOPLE OUT THERE THAT WILL TRY TO SCREW YOU THE FIRST CHANCE THEY GET!
Respond to negative reviews
Marilyn on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

02/26/2010, 08:41 AM
I had some gold jewelry to sell, so I decided I would start by calling three local brokers, to see if I could get the rate they were buying at. The first place I called wouldnt even tell me over the phone and gave me a lame excuse about finding out the "up to the minute" price that gold was trading at (I definitely did not go there!). The second call I made was to this establishment (AAA Diamonds & Gold), and the proprietor easily quoted me a price per gram of gold, both for 14K and 10K. The third establishment I called quoted me a price that was a dollar less per gram than AAA, but said it might be more if I had a large amount. I then had to ask them what they considered a large amount to be and they said, "over 25 grams". It turns out I had a large amount, but why would I go to a place I would have to haggle with, and who also discriminated against their customers with lesser amounts of gold to sell?Anyway, needless to say, I went to AAA Diamonds & Gold, and I couldnt have been more pleased! Not only did I get excellent service (and, of course, the price I was quoted on the phone), but Robert, the proprietor, took extra time with me evaluating some other pieces I had brought in, and discussing the current jewelry marketplace. He did all of this despite the fact that two other customers had walked in after I was being helped and had to wait for me to finish. I never felt rushed, I received a very good price for my gold, and I definitely look forward to doing business with this establishment in the future! All in all, it was a wonderful experience.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Darryl on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

02/26/2010, 08:02 AM
Times being as difficult as they are my wife and I had to sell some gold. We did not want to pawn the items and have to worry about getting them back at a later date. When we walked into AAA Diamonds & Gold we were not sure what to expect. Hugh and Al answered all of our questions and treated us fairly. If I require these services in the future I will be sure to do my business with the same store.
Karen on Yahoo! Local

16 years ago

10/24/2005, 02:20 AM
Bought my jewerly for a great price and I will go back again.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.