Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A1 Cabinets & Granite

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
42 reviews
|Cabinetry|Des Moines, IA 50315

710 E Army Post Rd, Des Moines, IA 50315

(515) 512-4022

https://www.a1dmkitchen.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(5) · Contractors

316 S Ankeny Blvd

(515) 965-4243

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Cabinetry

913 Giddings St

(515) 769-2212
5.0
(4) · Contractors

2006 SE Hulsizer Rd

(515) 964-0283

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Contractors

203 Kellogg Ave

(515) 232-6904

13 people are looking at this business

4.7
(34) · Contractors

2679 100th St

(515) 254-0040

3 people are looking at this business

4.3
(9) · Contractors

2323 Mamie Eisenhower Ave

(515) 432-8126

21 people are looking at this business

About

Open to the Public, Feel Free To Stop By! Here at A1 Cabinet & Granite, we pride ourselves on performing the highest quality of work by embracing one of the world's most unique minerals with the greatest of ease due to our experienced fabricators. This enhances your home's value and increases its elegance.A1's owner in Des Moines strongly believes in the products he sells, he refuses to sell anything but the best. Our cabinets are only of the highest quality: all-wood, no particle board, fully finished, and assembled. He believes so much in his product that he himself will extend a warranty on his cabinets if his customer has any doubts.At A1 Cabinet & Granite, we carry a unique and diverse

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.1
42 reviews
526
  
46
  
31
  
20
  
17
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 37 Reviews4.2Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle Thompson on Facebook

a year ago

11/20/2019, 11:36 AM
Jolynn was our sales associate for our whole house granite project. She was fantastic and made the process so easy. Her communication was great throughout our entire project. The installers described the installation process step by step. Jolynn is your girl, go see her!!
Audrey H. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/28/2019, 18:47 PM
I started this journey in June and today in August have decided to end my attempts to work with this company. I was given a bid in June by “rep1” and went back a week or two later to get a quote on quarts by rep “rep2”. Deciding between granite and quarts a few weeks went by and then I got a text that they were taking an additional $ off if I wanted to move forward. Made arrangements to go that weekend w my husband and do a down payment and final choice. Rep 3 gave me a quote for almost 600.00 more than my first quote, stating that rep 1 wasn’t with them anymore and never should have offered that rate, and that rep 2 was new and also should not have offered the rate on quartz. That all prices are subject to change (nondisclaimer) and her rates were the ones I had to go by. I left confused since I told her I planned to pay that day. I call Omaha store and get the contact info for the owner Sammy. Who says he will honor the rates and assigns me to rep 4. I email and email asking for the bids and after a few weeks finally call to be told they had the wrong email. I get the bids (Aug now) and still see the rate was honored but extra fees for so after a week she drops those charges and so I call to select the product and again tell her I want to pay and get scheduled I have now lost almost 3 months due to their internal issues. So on 8/26 I am told that the SOONEST they can come to measure since I am out of town is November and soonest for install is December!!! I say okay whatever and she says she wants to confirm with owner cause the product I chose is Peppercorn White but the bid says Pepper White (I assume it’s just shortened). She says he will call me back. Today (2 days later) I call to remind her I want to pay and she tells me the product is out of stock and they don’t know when they will get it back in, even though two days ago she said I was getting a great deal cause the cost has gone up 8.00 per sq ft since last month. The date on my bid is Aug 21st. So I say okay what about the other product she says that ones gone too and maybe I would be better to go to a different company. So no one really is honoring their rates, well they are then just saying the product is not available anymore. So I call few other companies who have just a few days turnaround for measurement and straight forward pricinging that is competitive to A1. I regret wasting months w this company. If your looking for product you might want to take into consideration how fAr out they are booked. I was told today also they always say prices are subject to change yet today is the first I have heard that. Did they really not know they were in the middle of switching vendors when they got me the quote a week ago. No they just figured they would give me a date so far out that I’d walk away.. then when I didn’t they tried another sidestep. Good luck. I now have an appt with @Kamen Granite who can be out within a few days and is only booked out 4-6 weeks. I was given a matching bid so for quicker turn around and straight forward pricing I would give them a call!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Audrey Heaberlin on Facebook

a year ago

08/28/2019, 01:35 AM
I started this journey in June and today in August have decided to end my attempts to work with this company. I was given a bid in June by “rep1” and went back a week or two later to get a quote on quarts by rep “rep2”. Deciding between granite and quarts a few weeks went by and then I got a text that they were taking an additional $ off if I wanted to move forward. Made arrangements to go that weekend w my husband and do a down payment and final choice. Rep 3 gave me a quote... Continue Reading
Featured content
How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?
Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures
corrie w. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/05/2018, 20:24 PM
I submitted my resume on Indeed to A1 for a cabinet drafter/designer position they had posted. I arrived for my interview and asked for Sammy. The person behind the desk told me to take a seat. He never introduced himself. He had me fill out an application and then proceeded to ask me where I lived. When I told him he responded negatively stating I lived too far away. He then asked me if I smoked. His English was so poor I could only understand about 2 out of 10 words he spoke. He then told me he would pay $10 per hour for the position. Turns out this person was Sammy the owner. This was the most degrading job interview I have ever had as a professional who is overqualified for the position he has posted. I would never do business with this company as a customer or an employee who has over 15 years of experience in actual high end custom cabinetry.
Respond to negative reviews
Lexa McClarnon on Facebook

4 years ago

06/09/2016, 01:09 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.