Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A W Beattie Career Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
41 reviews
|Middle Schools & High Schools|Talley Cavey, PA 15101

9600 Babcock Blvd, Talley Cavey, PA 15101

(412) 366-2800

https://www.beattietech.com:443/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(4) · Education

925 Penn Ave

(412) 325-4075
5.0
(2) · Education

3405 Market St

(330) 743-6698

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Education

242 E McMurray Rd

(724) 942-7680

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Education

1016 N Lincoln Ave

(412) 945-7045

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Colleges & Universities

4805 Frew St

1 person is looking at this business

About

A.W. Beattie Career Center offers advanced technical training, career development, business ethics and vocational courses to students in high schools throughout Pennsylvania. The various technical programs offered by the center include accounting, residential plumbing, sales, marketing and management, automotive technology, carpentry, construction, electricity, dental assisting, fire service and business studies. The center also offers academic programs, including science, social studies, English, and health and physical education. It offers its services to various school districts, including Avonworth, Deer Lakes, Fox Chapel Area, Hampton Township, North Allegheny, North Hills, Northgate, P

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
41 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tina Swanson on Facebook

a year ago

04/30/2020, 17:27 PM
Great place to prepare for your future. You will find fun, down-to-earth, committed instructors and staff with students focussed on gaining relevant skills for their futures!
Nikki Pajewski on Facebook

a year ago

04/03/2020, 01:11 AM
Beattie is unlike any other school in the best ways. Beattie teaches the most important things we could learn, trade jobs. I go to beattie and I can honestly say that this school has given me the best opportunities and resources to make a successful career. The teachers are very supportive, welcoming, and help with everything and anything we need. They prepared me for my dream job to the full extent, I can’t thank beattie for existing enough!
Lori Porter Meinert on Facebook

2 years ago

01/24/2020, 17:54 PM
I had gone to Beattie back in 11th and 12th grade 80/81, 81/82 for Health Careers. Loved it. I have been working for the Allegheny Health Network for 32 1/2 years now. Beattie had given me the starting tools for my career! I loved it! Great opportunities for high school kids.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Natalia Rainville on Facebook

2 years ago

09/26/2019, 03:08 AM
Beattie has a lot of great programs that will prepare you for your future. Any student that graduates from Beattie in whatever program they were in they will automatically get the job that they want in there career field. I would definitely recommend Beattie for anyone in high school.
Kathy Whitman on Facebook

2 years ago

06/14/2019, 04:59 AM
The summer camp was pretty organized!
Jane Moeller-Francioni on Facebook

2 years ago

06/03/2019, 01:28 AM
A great opportunity for students to advance in their career interest. Great teachers.
Sue Bloss Murray on Facebook

2 years ago

05/25/2019, 01:30 AM
Went there during high school from 1970 to 1972. Graduated in 1972 from Shaler Area; took Medical Assistant course at Beattie. Retired 3 years ago after working 40 years for UPMC as an RN with a Masters Degree. Now teaching Community Nursing online for LaRoche University. It all started at Beattie Tech!!!
Chris Mellinger on Facebook

2 years ago

05/08/2019, 02:42 AM
i was a graduate of beattie in 2002 and had an awesome time in public safety with mr Thomas. He is an amazing teacher
Heather O'Hare Ahlborn on Facebook

2 years ago

04/12/2019, 07:29 AM
Ad Design is a great program
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.