Logo White
Watch Demo

A Street Frames

Own this business?
5.0
9 reviews
|Retail|Boston, MA 02116

4 Clarendon St, Boston, MA 02116

(617) 437-7761

Not Specified

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Shopping Centers

7 Christy Dr

(508) 586-0414
5.0
(132) · Grocery

North Shore Mall 210 Andover St. W0407

(978) 531-1920
5.0
(2) · Retail

14 Bassett St

(401) 521-2565
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
9 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katie Barrow McGauley on Facebook

3 years ago

08/10/2017, 09:27 AM
Isis7400 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/19/2010, 03:00 AM
Outrageously overpriced and slow – I've gotten a lot of my own artwork framed over the years, and I have never encountered a shop that is as ridiculously overpriced as A Street. They also take forever to get the simplest things done. Their work may be nice, but it's not worth the absurdly inflated prices they charge.
MarAford on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/19/2009, 18:03 PM
Expensive, but worth it. – I have several pieces of art on my walls from A-Street, and I have always been happy with their services. Most of what I have done with them has involved larger pieces, and I have always been happy with the results. They even delivered and installed the last 2 things I did, and everything was great from start to finish. The delivery guys even took off their shoes when they came into my house! I would recommend them to anyone who cares enough about the things on their walls to get the best treatment available.
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
CSheps874 on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/19/2009, 07:08 AM
Great Experience – I recently took advantage of a sale here, and got two frames for the price of one. I have two matching prints and I had no idea how to present them, and I was pleasantly surprised at how the sales person listened to what I had in mind and guided me to what I wanted. She made the whole process very easy, which was nice. It was also nice to get less pricey suggestions when I asked for them. I never got the impression that I was getting upsold on anything. That being said though, the price can add up when you add things like UV-filtering glass, or hand laid gold, just like adding options to a new car. Overall, I am very pleased with my experience, and I will probably go back again in the future.
BostonEats on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/25/2009, 08:16 AM
The Best Around – I have been using A Street almost exclusively for several years, and I'm surprised to read SaminBoston's review. While I have experienced some slow turnaround time on certain projects, I have never experienced anything but professional treatment from the staff. Everyone I have met with has been friendly, professional, and knowledgeable, and I have recommended many of my colleagues to them. Are they priced higher than most places? Of course they are, and it's because the frames they produce are made from scratch. They do carry prefabricated moldings like most other places, but the majority of what they sell are custom frames, produced from raw wood in their workshop, and in that respect, you get what you pay for.
mdlcitysearch on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/03/2009, 17:32 PM
First Rate Framing Service – I totally disagree with SaminBoston. I've had about 7 pieces framed by A Street and have been extremely pleased with all of them. The workmanship is very fine and the frames have been ready by the promised date. I have never had anything but good service from the staff, and have been treated very courteously by them. Though the work is not cheap, in my opinion the quality of the framing justifies the price. I recommend A Street to anyone who wants their art shown off to its best advantage.
SaminBoston on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/21/2009, 01:56 AM
Stay Away – Completely agree with the other reviews and would add that for the premium pricing that A Street Frames charges the service is subpar at best. Delivery date of frame was missed by more than two weeks (I was quoted three weeks - it took five), when I called through after four weeks I was made to feel that I was a demanding customer for enquiring - how about a call to let me know it would be late! Worse thought the original frame that I provided them was not returned - this was a very good frame with significant value - their response was "not our policy to return" as this varies from most other framers I have used it should have at least been their policy to advise. Stay well away there are much better frame stores in the south end and back back that are either similar in pricing but offer a much better service or are more affordable and offer a much better service. I am surprised in a down economy with so many choices that this business remains open.
Business Response:

While it is not A Street Frames policy to retain a client?s original frame unless directed to do so, we regret any situation in which a customer is unhappy and always do our absolute best to resolve any dispute or miscommunication promptly. In this case, as we were not instructed to return the customer?s original frame and as it was in poor condition and of no significant value, it was discarded. We apologized for the misunderstanding and replaced the frame, and we stand by our reputation.

drwhitejones on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/14/2007, 09:32 AM
BEWARE OF A STREET FRAMES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – I came to this location to get a rare map of Boston framed, which once belonged to my grandfather. A Street Frames lost the map, which was an original map and easily valued in excess of $1,500. Not only did A Street Frames lose the map, but they didn't seem too concerned over the whole incident. They gave me an extremely hard time over compensating me for the map and ultimately gave me a meager reimbursement, in the form of wiping out a pre-existing balance, that was not nearly enough for this rare family heirloom. BEWARE of A Street Frames, take your business elsewhere. Also they are expensive to begin with, which would leave one to believe that they carry out their work with the utmost care and attention to detail. Unfortunately that is not the case.
midcenturyartlover on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/16/2006, 10:21 AM
No attention to detail – I have used this place to have 5 different pieces framed and I could not recommend them. Recently I am still waiting for a print to be framed correctly after 4 1/2 weeks. I have gone to pick up the "finished print" to have it mounted wrong. They corrected this only to find that they made the original frame the wrong size. I was told that this would be corrected and they would make this a priority. They missed the date that they promised it back to me......and the second date that it was to be finished.....I just don't think that Bostonians are willing to pay for premium services and then receive such sloppy results. I have used Stanhope Framers and always received satisfactory results (I guess that is why more of the galleries in Boston use them!).
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.