Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Step Apart

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
14 reviews
|Local Services|Rochester, NY 14607

235 Park Ave, Rochester, NY 14607

(585) 241-3110

http://ww2.astepapart.com/?sub1=b0a20690-55ca-11ea-9bf7-fa82c9a6f1ed

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

213 E Main St

(585) 258-5888
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

150 French Rd

(585) 586-4927
5.0
(4) · Furniture Repair

630 West Ridge Road

(585) 342-9720

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Local Services

87 W Main St

(315) 483-6923
4.8
(14) · Local Services

1300 University Ave

(585) 256-2300

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(20) · Local Services

1099 Jay St

(585) 328-5190

2 people are looking at this business

About

A Step Apart is located at 235 Park Ave, Rochester, NY. This location is in the Park Avenue neighborhood. This business specializes in Footwear and has 8 review(s) with a star rating of 3.1.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
14 reviews
50
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
judy buhler on Foursquare

8 years ago

04/27/2013, 03:08 AM
Beautiful jewelry!
bobonthejob on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/11/2009, 06:23 AM
Great Denim Awesome service! – Best denim spot in town hands down! Cindy Rocks and Julie and Marianna are good too! Mentality is weak and has no product!!!
Brettfavre on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/09/2009, 04:42 AM
Only place for denim!! – So I just left Mentality in that wannabe rich town of Pittsford and talk about a Joke! Read my review of that joint... I came here and it was like Denim heaven!!! Staff knew their product and were very helpful! Don't waste your time on anywhere else!!!
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
lisa321977 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/10/2008, 10:46 AM
Not a lot to choose from – Im not saying anything i haven't read on other reviews, the place was like a ghost town, nothing to choose from. The two or three things i liked they only had in XL or XXL. I thought the people were very nice but i will not go back. The location is perfect i just wish they had some stuff that was a normal size and less skulls that was two years ago guys come on.
hannadeed on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/17/2008, 07:23 AM
Good womens selection BAD sales team – Like what they have to offer but i will never go in that store again. From the moment I walked in A Step Apart i was made to feel like i was bothering the short haired women behind the counter. I am not one to write a review but the treatment was so bad I had to.
OSUChick142 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/15/2008, 09:29 AM
Nice pieces, friendly staff. – I recently moved here from a larger city and was worried smaller boutiques would be non-existent. A Step Apart has a lot of cute items and the staff was helpful and quite friendly.
jj6677 on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/05/2008, 08:10 AM
A Good Store – It looks like mentality has to drum up business by making up lies about other boutiques. I'm sure the mother does the same with her posh posh lavant garbe. Don't waste your time at mentality or lavant garbe those two stores are jokes and should be ashamed of themselves. A step apart is not for everyone. It's a cool store with a good selection of contemporary items.
robbyray1313 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/18/2008, 04:41 AM
Not as bad as the last reviews – I agree that they have a very poor selection, but i will say they were very nice to me when i was in the store. It is a very small store and half is women and1/4 mens and 1/4 shoes so they don't ever have much for men that isn't ed hardy or affliction. They have a very poor denim selection as far as having any sizes go. I am still looking for clothes in this town i just moved here and will not shop at the mall.
BeTsEy007 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/12/2008, 08:08 AM
Would have given 0 stars but i couldn't – This place is such a joke i went into it to buy my boyfriend some denim and they were to important to get off the phone to help me. I was in the store for 20 min and the girl was to into her phone call to help, and she looked right at me and i even said i just need this in a 32 and she just looked away. I will never ever give that place any more of my $$. I went to mentality in pittsford and they were more then happy to help me. It is a longer drive but i will only go there or Macys from now on.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.