Logo White
Watch Demo

A C I Institute

Own this business?
5.0
4 reviews
|Education|Diamond Bar, CA 91765

23367 Golden Springs Dr, Diamond Bar, CA 91765

(909) 860-9345

http://www.aciprep.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(1) · Education

116 Brooks Ave #2

(714) 381-1841
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
4 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Diane S. on Citysearch

5 years ago

05/21/2015, 16:26 PM
This school has moved to a new location at 660 N. Diamond Bar Blvd. The new facility is fantastic! In addition, they have changed their name and have a new website. www.studyforcollege.com. This school is continuing to provide excellent education for the local community. Check it out!
Jade L. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/24/2012, 06:25 AM
As a former student from ACI, I have to say that this SAT prep school is awful. I remember that the teachers, employees and even the Director (Diane) were rude and disrespectful. I attended ACI for math and SAT prep classes and I felt like these classes didn't help me at all and it barely made a difference in my SAT scores and grades. I think that the problem with ACI is that there are too many students in one class and this doesn't allow for one on one teaching and learning. I remember that the instructors were not patient when I couldn't understand a specific concept and they would make me feel like I was stupid. Instead of blaming and putting down their students, maybe they should realize that they don't know how to teach properly. I remember that there was one teacher in particular who would scoff and roll her eyes every time I would ask her a question. In geometry, there was another teacher who gave up on trying to explain proofs and said that I was a "hopeless cause". Unfortunately, it seems like ACI doesn't recognize that a student's school work and grades are a priority. There was a time where I was punished and not allowed to attend my SAT class because I wasn't able to finish the SAT homework for a particular week. Instead of punishing your students, how about considering the fact that your students have to study and finish their work from school or the fact that there are other circumstances such as having an off day or worrying about other things in their personal lives. My parents decided to drop my enrollment from ACI and they switched me over to Sylvan Learning Center. When I was attending Sylvan for SAT prep, tutoring and homework help, my SAT scores dramatically increased and I was easily able to get straight A's in school. What was surprising to me was that the Sylvan employees actually cared about me and they focused on strengthening my academic weaknesses. They would even have personal one on one conferences with my high school teachers to find out what can be done to improve my grades. What was special about Sylvan was the one on one attention that they gave to their students which is something that ACI is apparently lacking. Now, I'm graduating from a university this year and I have a high GPA which is something I give Sylvan a lot of credit for. Parents, please save your money and send your child to Sylvan Learning Center or any other tutoring/SAT prep school that allows for one on one attention for your child.
AnnieL3 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/16/2009, 12:08 PM
Great Place – I sent my son to ACI and I was very pleased with the results I saw in my son's school work. The staff is very friendly and the director really seems to care about the students. Another great thing about ACI is that they have after school pick-up.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Annie on YellowBot

11 years ago

06/16/2009, 03:57 AM
Aci I am currently a student at ACI. I have been attending ACI for about 3 years now and I love it. The teachers are very helpful and the office staff is excellent. The material is challenging but I learn a lot from it. I am taking an SAT class this summer to get ready for the SATs in the fall. I would highly recommend coming to ACI. It has many great benefits.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.