Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

A Better Choice Pet Sitting

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
9 reviews
|Dog Walkers|Jacksonville, FL 32205

3946 Saint John's Ave, Apt 74, Jacksonville, FL 32205

(904) 565-8883

https://www.abcpets.net/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(54) · Consumer Services

5425 Ressie Dr

(904) 924-9939

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(11) · Consumer Services

1637 Glendale Rd

(904) 710-9333
4.8
(126) · Pet Sitting

1430 FL-13

(904) 287-2527

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(66) · Pet Sitting
(904) 241-7387

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties A Better Choice Pet Sitting provides pet sitting and daily dog walking in your own home.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
9 reviews
56
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Allan S. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/27/2016, 05:54 AM
$100 TAKEN!!!! . David, the owner and service provider for A Better Choice Pet Sitting, has provided occasional pet sitting services over the past 18 months. He texted me at 9:20 p.m. on 11/19/2016 to say that his wallet was lost and asking if he could borrow money. He came by my house shortly thereafter and took $100, which he promised to return that same week. He neither contacted me nor returned the money within the week. He has not responded to voicemail or text messages; since he and I use the same telephone provider, my phone indicates that the texts were “delivered”. . My final text and voicemail on 11/27/2016 warned him that I would post the facts if he failed to contact me within four hours, but that time elapsed without response. I am surprised and disappointed that a businessman who relies upon clients trusting him alone in their homes with their pets willingly places his reputation at risk for $100. I can no longer trust this business acquaintance who has abused my good will and taken my money.
Respond to negative reviews
Will B. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

05/03/2014, 04:31 AM
Highly Recommended Been using these guys for a few years now with pet sitting and dog walking.. Great service and excellent customer service! i have moved several times within Jacksonville area and they have me the transition easy each time.. thanks Dave :)
Nathalie G. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

04/17/2014, 17:06 PM
We use A Better Choice Pet Sitting services every time we leave town, which is fairly often. They are trustworthy, reliable and we come home to happy pets. They've even just adopted one of our kittens.
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Jess C. on Citysearch

7 years ago

04/09/2014, 20:56 PM
We have used these guys for over three years now, and they are the best!! Our six year old lab mix loves his daily walk. We will never consider using anyone else! Top notch!
Lauren F. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/08/2013, 01:51 AM
had a consultation with these people. Gave them a check and a key to do some pet sitting. After they left they gave me a bad feeling. I did some deep digging and found the owner to have prior convictions for grand theft and dealing in stolen property which he served time for. When we called and asked him about it, he denied it. If you look on duval county clerk, it's him. We then cancelled him. He was to return our key and money because he did NOT perform services. The next day he returned someone else's key. We had to have our locks re keyed. The next day he cashed my check. When confronted as to why he did those things he said they only give credits not refunds. Which is stated nowhere in his contract, website, nor verbally. He claims he told us, which he did not. He refuses to give me a refund even though he never did any pet sitting for us. These people are crooks and shady. Do NOT let these people into your home. They are NOT pet sitter international members. Call PSI and ask.
petsitterd72 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

07/04/2013, 09:34 AM
The staff at A Better Choice Pet Sitting is the best! We recommend them to anyone in need of a good pet sitter. They are a very professional company!
jessicamaggie on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/30/2013, 08:30 AM
Whenever we leave for town we call A Better Choice Pet Sitting to watch our girls. For 5 years now its been a wonderful experience. They leave the best report cards on how the visits went with their pet sitter. Call them you won't regret it!
00nessieblack00 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/21/2012, 14:20 PM
A Better Choice Pet Sitting are by far the best pet sitters I have ever found! They are always on time, caring, and have met any needs I have ever had. My two black labs love them to death! I also use them for dog walks when I am working long hours. Lucy and Kona even seem to be in better shape with their daily walks. I know that I can always count on them when I am in a bind. Pet sitting is the way I will always go. I have tired kennels before and never liked how my babies were treated. They would always come home sick and seemed very nerve racked. Now when I go out of town I know that they are in their own home and being taken care of by people who really love them. A Better Choice Pet Sitting is the best service I could of ever dreamed of. Thank you guys so much for all the work that you do!
petsitterd on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

06/09/2012, 18:01 PM
I had to leave on a very short notice for a business meeting out of town. A Better Choice Pet Sitting were the only pet sitters who replied and saved me at the last second! Thanks, guys!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.