Logo White
Watch Demo

A-1 Shoe Repair

Own this business?
3.5
77 reviews
|Consumer Services|Jacksonville, FL 32256

9928 Old Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256

(904) 641-7777

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.5
77 reviews
539
  
45
  
32
  
22
  
123
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 42 Reviews3.4Google
  • 31 Reviews3.8Facebook
  • 4 Reviews3.3Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sean Damroze on Facebook

10 months ago

02/07/2019, 20:36 PM
Extremely poor customer service. If you can’t follow through with deadlines, don’t make them.
Felicia Seabury Cruse on Facebook

10 months ago

02/07/2019, 17:26 PM
Great service and craftsmanship
Becky Andrews on Facebook

10 months ago

02/06/2019, 10:28 AM
So happy with my experience. The young lady helping me cared about quality service, and made sure I was happy with my shoes before I ever left the business. I’ll be bringing my other shoes in to be “freshened” up. They exceeded my expectations. Thank you.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Teresa Ferguson on Facebook

10 months ago

02/04/2019, 08:15 AM
They provide quick turn around and great service. Check them out. You will not be disappointed!!
Sam Osborne on Facebook

a year ago

01/25/2019, 18:55 PM
I brought in a pair of 10+ year old Cole Haan's that had a hole in one sole. The other was sufficiently worn to justify a resoling. They were finished promptly and professionally, they look and feel great, and it saved me a lot of $$ since I didn't have to buy a new pair.
Enshera Badu on Facebook

a year ago

01/22/2019, 08:28 AM
NEW Owner !! New Owner !! New owner !! Chris is the owner !! Nina works here too The bomb.com Bring anything and they can help ! He is the guru So many years of experience Has an employee with 80 years of experience He helped me with my purses , shoes that were 2 sizes too big , satin shoes everything !! Very honest Shoe accessories! Shoe products to prevent damage !! So nice and helpful ! Support small !!! Support local ! Shoes purses belts wallets jacket briefcases All leather and suede goods !! Check out their social media ! Giveaways !!! #supportsmall #supportlocal
Danielle Estivene on Facebook

a year ago

10/24/2018, 06:54 AM
I've had the worst experience here! At first they told me that they had shipped my shoes off to get fixed because they couldn't fix them and kept giving me the run around! Today they finally told the truth which was they had thrown my shoes in the trash because they could not fix them! Time after time they lied to my face knowing they threw my shoes in the trash! BAD BUSINESS!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Mike Marlette on Facebook

a year ago

10/15/2018, 21:42 PM
All I can really say to describe my experience here is wow. I have never experienced such poor workmanship along with what could be called the worst customer service I have ever received. My story in short was I thought I’d give this place a try. I needed a half sole replacement and new rubber heels on a pair of men’s dress shoes. I dropped them off and was told it would be one week. No problem, I was okay with waiting to have good work done. The first problem arose when I came to pick them up after a week (after 12pm like I was instructed) and was given attitude that they’re not ready and why was I rushing them from the owner. I waited patiently as he threw them on the shine machine and did...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Maria Williams Fulda on Facebook

a year ago

06/19/2018, 16:47 PM
Always been helpful fast and great results!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.