Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

2nd Wind Heating & Air Conditioning

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
201 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Columbia, SC 29223 United States

6130 Shakespeare Rd, Columbia, SC 29223 United States

(803) 786-7433

https://www.2ndwindhvac.com/

Open 24/7

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(46) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

112 S Hart St

(803) 475-6122
5.0
(49) · Contractors

500-A Park Rd

(803) 331-6944
5.0
(41) · Contractors

802 B S Edisto Ave

(803) 331-8143
5.0
(2) · Contractors

3524 State Rd S-29-582

(803) 285-4789
5.0
(2) · Contractors

928 Sunset Blvd

(803) 939-8367
5.0
(1) · Contractors

147 Hunting Inc Rd

(803) 432-8519
About

Since 1985, 2nd Wind has been providing residents of Greater Columbia, Lexington, and all of the Midlands with quality HVAC products and superior heating and air conditioning technical service. We service all brands of central heating and air conditioning equipment, indoor air quality accessories and generators. 2nd Wind has been selected over 30 times by multiple publications as the heating and air conditioning company of choice in Columbia.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
201 reviews
5161
  
45
  
32
  
21
  
115
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
philh71 review for 2nd Wind Heating & Air Conditioning
philh71 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/15/2012, 07:58 AM
I think all these great reviews cover anything I could say but I felt that I should add my amazement and respect in regards to 2nd Wind's professionalism. I called them last summer because my almost 20 year old system wasn't cooling. Same day, they had it up and running in no time and considering the age it worked great. That kept me going all the way up to last week. Can't say enough good things.
oliviag23 review for 2nd Wind Heating & Air Conditioning
oliviag23 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/29/2012, 06:22 AM
There was a massive leak that was found on my a/c during the last inspection. I was given the option to patch it or replace the part. since the patch would fail eventually I went with replacing the part to avoid future trouble. They came the following day to complete the repairs and I dont know that I have been a part of a more thorough inspection after they were done.
Olivia G. review for 2nd Wind Heating & Air Conditioning
Olivia G. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

02/29/2012, 00:28 AM
Thanks so much! There was a massive leak that was found on my a/c during the last inspection. I was given the option to patch it or replace the part. since the patch would fail eventually I went with replacing the part to avoid future trouble. They came the following day to complete the repairs and I dont know that I have been a part of a more thorough inspection after they were done.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
jerryt777 review for 2nd Wind Heating & Air Conditioning
jerryt777 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

02/07/2012, 07:41 AM
They installed anti-microbial ducting and a furnace in my house. The workers were two of the nicest people I ever had working here. The foreman Neil, was very professional and great to work with. The furnace and A/C was excellent upon completion. I would recommend them to anyone because they are great.
pamlinsc review for 2nd Wind Heating & Air Conditioning
pamlinsc on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/26/2012, 00:55 AM
They did a great job with the furnace check-up and also the installation of a new thermostat for me. I have an older furnace and I know it probably only has a few more years to go. When the time comes to replace it, I will call 2nd Wind!
phil2phil review for 2nd Wind Heating & Air Conditioning
phil2phil on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/03/2012, 04:25 AM
The price was great for the wonderful services they provided. I was very happy with the job they did and I was glad they took the time to do it correctly. excellent!
davetooto review for 2nd Wind Heating & Air Conditioning
davetooto on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/21/2011, 10:28 AM
When I called this place they were able to send someone out fairly quickly. Once he arrived he took a few minutes to figure out what the problem was with my heater and had it up and running 10 minutes later. They are obviously very experienced and they have done a great job as the heat still works great.
Dave S. review for 2nd Wind Heating & Air Conditioning
Dave S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/20/2011, 14:48 PM
super When I called this place they were able to send someone out fairly quickly. Once he arrived he took a few minutes to figure out what the problem was with my heater and had it up and running 10 minutes later. They are obviously very experienced and they have done a great job as the heat still works great.
emily66778 review for 2nd Wind Heating & Air Conditioning
emily66778 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/09/2011, 13:24 PM
I was impressed with how quick they were and how efficiently they were able to work. they were not messy at all and were very nice. These are great people to work with.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.