Business owner? Call 1-800-561-3357

NRG Heating & Air Conditioning Reviews

Open Today (8:00 am to 6:00 pm)
199 Reviews
(800) 775-7961
7210 Jordan Ave, Unit C10,Canoga Park,CA, 91303Map
NRG Heating & Air Conditioning | Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC in Canoga Park CA
NRG Heating & Air Conditioning
4.6
199 reviews
Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC
call
review
Jaime P Gladden
Jun 20, 2015

they helped me solve heating issues at 2 properties, in the same day! they are very friendly, professional and knows their stuff. I had a great experience. I will definitely contact N.R.G again in the future.highly recommended.

Robin Jones
Jun 15, 2015

What a great experience with N.R.G. Air. In the midst of a heat wave our A/C went out. Called around and everyone told me a week or more. Looked on Internet and saw the 5 star rating from other customers and gave them a call.
This is a honest company and I recommend them to anyone that needs A/C help.

Michael Gibson
May 26, 2015

I was visiting my friend in Cali and his AC was giving him some issues. We looked around for some help and ended up calling these guys after reading some good reviews about them. They came out immediately and told us his air ducts needed some cleaning. The man even showed us just how much dust had piled up in there. It. Was. Gross. So, we had them clean the air ducts and they did an amazing job! Loved it! Awesome service at a great price, what more can you ask for?

Arshavir Dorna
May 21, 2015

After calling a few companies to obtain quotes on a central AC and humidifier, I settled on N.R.G because they were honest and open on the phone and did not try to upsell me on things that I didn't need. N.R.G technician came out and did a thorough assessment of our home and gave his opinion followed by an estimate on a Lennox AC. He was very honest, polite and professional. On the day of installation, they came in the morning on time and they were both extremely polite and professional and got the job done with little to no mess. I would definitely use N.R.G Air Conditioning again and recommend them to my family and friends. Thank you !

Cody R.
May 21, 2015

Very happy with how prompt and efficient this company is. Called them up to repair our AC unit and they quickly sent out a technician to come check out what was wrong with it. Apparently we had a wire problem but he was able to repair it on the spot and just like that our house had AC again. Pretty fair and affordable price for how great a job they do and I really like that I wasn't kept waiting for long.

Jessica Novak
May 14, 2015

I've been having issues with my AC for some time. I kept having repairs done to it but then it would just break again in a few days. I decided to get repair help from somebody else and went with N.R.G. I had a great experience with them. From the moment I called them and to the moment they fixed my AC, everything went so smoothly. They have great customer. Their repairman are very knowledgeable and efficient. They fixed my AC quickly and I haven't had any issues ever since. N.R.G. will be my go-to AC and heating repair from now on!

Tracy Cassidy
May 14, 2015

Excellent air conditioner that is very quiet!!
Cools our bedroom very well, and fairly quite. We live in a brick ranch and through out the day the brick traps and holds heat, the air conditioner cools our 14 X 11 room down in about an hour..

Philip Kotler
May 14, 2015

Mike and the team at nrg heating and air are very informative. I am not one that cleans my air ducts but started reading online how important it is for your health and the health of your children. They explained to me the process and were very quick. Surprisingly my air conditioning unit is now blowing out stronger air. I didn't know that it helps your system as well so I am very pleased with the work done.

moon lui
May 07, 2015

Impressive service. I just came to know about NRG from one of my friend. Actually i found some problem on my air conditioning machine. I just called them and they did a great job. Still now my air conditioning machine works nicely, no problem at all. Really technician was awesome and very skillful. Thank you very much.

A Google User
Apr 04, 2015

I'm so great full for NRG.My heater wasn't working and a guy from N.R.G. company came here fast and fixed the problem within minutes.Then the heater fixed within the hour.
I'm very happy with their service, and would gladly recommend them to family and friends.

Israel Fiss
Mar 30, 2015

Adam came to clean out my air ducts and did a quick and efficient job. He was very professional and friendly. I hear it's important to clean your ducts to prevent damages, save energy, and get rid of the bacteria that floats around your house. Funny thing is it seems like my AC actually works better now.

Mark slay
Mar 23, 2015

I called nrg heating after my central ac system no longer blew out any cold air. I expected to purchase a new unit as mine was very old and I thought it ran out of its time. Mike was the technician that came out and repaired my system without replacing it the entire unit. I now have cold ac and could not be any happier as summer is approaching. Best of all they fixed it without having me purchase a brand new one. Talking about a huge save.

Martin Reavh
Feb 19, 2015

Love the servies

Amanda Stykel
Jan 23, 2015

So I called this company after a friend told me they installed a solar system and they are saving so much money a month. She showed me her before and after bill and said that NRG installed it at a great price. So why not right? I called them and Adam was very friendly. He explained to me the process and explained to me everything about why how etc. I recycle and like to go green so a solar panel is the abc to this. Anyways the technicians worked around my schedule since I work so much and came on time and did the installation quickly. It has been two months and the savings was even bigger than I expected. My friend and I are so happy we chose nrg

Sandy Cox
Jan 16, 2015

NRG came out to install a new furnace in our home. They arrived on time, did a great job and recommended the right furnace for our house. I have had other HVAC contractors work on my heating and air conditioner in the past and they were not as professional and reliable as NRG. Mike and Dave in the front office both are very helpful and got me warm and comfortable in no time. I saved money on the price of the furnace compared to another company and it was the exact same furnace. I highly recommend NRG if you have any HVAC needs! Thanks guys I really appreciate all you did for me.

John Gabor
Jan 16, 2015

I had what I thought was a major problem with my furnace and I was told by a friend to give NRG a call. I talked to a guy named Mike who said they would come right out same day. I expected to spend some money getting the problem fixed but it turned out I had inadvertantly turned my furnace off and thats why it wasn't firing up. I felt really stupid but the guy who came out was really great and best of all they didn't even charge me a service call fee. When I need any work done on my furnace or air conditioning unit I will be calling NRG again!

Steph Edy
Dec 30, 2014

I just called NRG today to get my furnace fixed. I wasn't able to sleep because it was so cold in here.
They send out a very knowledgeable technician named Eyal that fixed the problem right away!

Mark White
Dec 14, 2014

Replaced our 51 year old furnace and added A/C. They did a great job for a great price, LIKE EM!

Soke Sokolow
Nov 08, 2014

Worst experience ever with this company. We would definetley not recommend anyone to use them.
We replaced our 20 year old + system four moths ago with a brand new LENNOX HVAC system and since it was installed we cannot lower our house temperature by one degree. So imagine how we felt all summer long with the heat wave, especially with a 3-year old child.
While Mike tried to assist us and send several teams of technicians to inspect our house, they all concluded that the system is functioning and the issue is our cathedral ceilings and the particularly hot summer. Of a note, we have not replaced our ceilings since the installation of our new HVAC system and we received the quote of the installed system on a very hot day so they should have taken into account this issue rather than forcing the sale of a $6000+ system that is not appropriate for our house.
What we don't understand is that with our old and inefficient system we were able to live in cool house during the SoCal summer. And so far they cannot answer this question when we ask them and we are still waiting for a solution to our problem. Now we got their solution to the problem: paying an additional $2700!!!! Any suggestion is welcome, especially if you are a serious HVAC contractor!!!

Mike Richard
Nov 08, 2014

To tell you the truth, I haven't found an NRG Air Conditioning & Heating company like Interstate in ages. These guys came in minutes! They repaired my problem in no time & they charged me half the price of the company I normally used. Thank you guys! I will always use you again & again. :)

Don Mclean
Sep 30, 2014

NRG did a great job repairing my AC and I highly recommend them. They showed up on time & gave me a good deal. I have used them in the past for maintenance and they always give me a fair deal. If you are looking for an HVAC contractor call NRG!

Soke Sokolow
Sep 30, 2014

Worst experience ever with this company. We would definetley not recommend anyone to use them.We replaced our 20 year old + system four moths ago with a brand new LENNOX HVAC system and since it was installed we cannot lower our house temperature by one degree. So imagine how we felt all summer long with the heat wave, especially with a 3-year old child.While Mike tried to assist us and send several teams of technicians to inspect our house, they all concluded that the system is functioning and the issue is our cathedral ceilings and the particularly hot summer. Of a note, we have not replaced our ceilings since the installation of our new HVAC system and we received the quote of the installed system on a very hot day so they should have taken into account this issue rather than forcing the sale of a $6000+ system that is not appropriate for our house.What we don't understand is that with our old and inefficient system we were able to live in cool house during the SoCal summer. And so far they cannot answer this question when we ask them and we are still waiting for a solution to our problem. Any suggestion is welcome, especially if you are a serious HVAC contractor!!!

Sivan Morad
Aug 30, 2014

I had NRG replace my AC unit, and have not been disappointed! Amazing work was done and the service was top of the line. I definitely recommend them as I too will continue to utilize their services whenever need be. :)

May Hazut
Aug 30, 2014

Dear Tony,As I promised I want to thank you for the repair that you performed in our Sherman Oaks location,Thank you for your patience and I will recommend your company to our board members.You guys did a great job....!!!!!See you next maintenanceMay

Jason S
Aug 30, 2014

I am very happy with the work and customer service of NRG. They did exactly what they said and performed the service with professionalism. Will definitely be using them again!

Page 1 of 8
We appreciate your feedback
  • Website http://www.nrgair.com/
  • Languages English
  • Services HVAC Contractor
  • Payment American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

About Us | NRG Heating & Air Conditioning

Professional Air Conditioning is a quality services company for Home heating, central air, and ventilation repairs and upgrade to energy efficient heating and AC system for reducing carbon footprint
When?
What?
For?