BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Keefer Law Firm

5.0
131 reviews
()
 52 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a Review
(540) 433-6906
Write a Review
5on Avvo, Jul 04, 2015
Unfortunately I got pulled over for having my tags expired, they were already paid for but never get them in the mail. After the officer said they were not paid for ... He then proceeded to acuse of me of drinking and driving... Ended up giving me a reckless driving ticket and towing my car for no reason. Called Bob, who imedietly jumped on my case and got it reduced to improper driving. Thanks Bob!! more »
5on Avvo, Jun 16, 2015
Bob provided great, calm service for my son's case even from afar. My son was in a vehicle that was pulled over in VA, we live in PA. The passengers in the truck were all charged with underage possession, even though none of them were drinking and there was no open alcohol, because there were 2 cases of beer in the vehicle. Bob succinctly explained the law and what the State needed to do in order to meet the burden of proof. He also clearly knew how to talk to the officers involved and how to approach the judge that my son was assigned. I am happy to say that his charges were dropped and Bob even advised as to the best way to have the charge completely expunged from my son's record. Money well spent! more »
5on Avvo, Jun 11, 2015
Bob did an amazing job with my case. I felt that he and his staff gave their very best effort in resolving my case. Beth was on top of everything and a pleasure to work with. Bob was very informative. He was very straight forward and honest. I never felt like he was just telling me what I wanted to hear. He was very thorough in gathering information and expert witnesses to give us the tools to win. We were able to get my DUI and refusal completely dismissed. No charges, fines, loss of license, or jail time. If you follow his advice and do your part I am sure Bob will get you the results you need. Many many thanks. more »
5on Avvo, May 09, 2015
Bob did a wonderful job of handling my daughter's reckless driving case. He and his firm were proactive in letting us know what we needed to do in order to present our case in the best possible light. He deftly handled our case and delivered a favorable and fair result. I also appreciated that he took the time to speak to my daughter to give her his perspective on the hazards of driving with excessive speed. I appreciated his personal attention to our case and his professionalism. more »
5on Avvo, May 08, 2015
If it wasn't for Mr. Keefer's impressive knowledge of the courtroom environment, there is no doubt in my mind that I would be in jail right now. I got pulled over going 96 in a 60 and he somehow got it dropped down from a reckless to an improper driving. No jail time, suspended license, or community service. I was more then happy paying the fine I received, and even happier with the job that Mr. Keefer did. Thanks again and hope to never have to require your remarkable services again! more »
5on Avvo, May 08, 2015
Naturally, this was a very stressful and difficult situation but Mr. Keefer worked really hard for me and was completely honest throughout the entire process. He has an impressive network of other professionals that helped my case out tremendously. He is a fantastic lawyer and worth every penny. Every move he made was very calculated. I would absolutely recommend Bob Keefer to anyone in need of a great lawyer. more »
5on Avvo, Apr 07, 2015
I made a costly mistake one night that ended up in a night in jail. I was pulled over for speeding when the officer smelled alcohol, and as you can probably guess I was arrested for DUI. Mr. Keefer was able to work out a solid defense which got my DUI reduced to a reckless and I was able to keep my license with no restrictions. What I was even more grateful for was the talk he gave me after the trial where he essentially told me to make better decisions and to not let down the judge who graciously let me off easy. This is a man who cares, and I will never forget that. more »
5on Google, Mar 20, 2015
All work was done by phone, mail and email. Mr. Keefer and his staff responded to all phone calls and emails quickly and clearly. Excellent work, excellent customer service. more »
5on Avvo, Mar 16, 2015
I can only say good things about Mr. Keefer. He knows the DUI laws forward and backwards and works very hard for his clients. I would highly recommend Mr. Keefer as a DUI attorney. My case had a positive outcome - thank you Mr. Keefer. more »
5on Avvo, Feb 26, 2015
Bob Keefer and Beth are truly an awesome team. Bob was able to successfully navigate my situation into the most favorable outcome that i could have hoped for. I highly recommend him. If you want the best possible outcome for your case, i suggest you call him today. more »
5on Avvo, Feb 25, 2015
I was facing a class 1 misdemeanor, $500 fine, suspension of my license, and possibly, loss of my job. I was charged with going 93 in a 70, everyone told me I was going to jail, but Mr Keefer was able to get it reduced to a $150 fine, and an improper driving infraction. It is almost impossible to get anything reduced when you are driving over 90 MPH, but Mr Keefer did it. I highly recommend him, I am never getting another ticket, but if I did, I would not go anywhere else. Thank you, Mr Keefer
SJ
more »
5on Avvo, Feb 06, 2015
I had never been in any sort of trouble before and my case was a typical example of a police officer taking advantage of a college student who didn't know all of her rights. Bob Keefer really knows his stuff and miraculously got me off with a clean record and I avoided the dreaded ASAP classes! I never dreamed that I would leave the court room with just 24 hours community service and 6 months good behavior. Best decision ever was to hire this man!! more »
5on Avvo, Feb 06, 2015
I visit jmu quite frequently. I usually meet up with the same group of friends where we proceed to party and have just plain old fun. One night got a little out of hand and I reecieved an open container and drunk in public charge. I called Mr Keefer, he told me what I had to do and I did them. He gave me great advice, and he had both charges dropped!! He is a savior and in my eyes alot more than just a lawyer. more »
5on Google, Jan 15, 2015
I have never met Bob Keefer or those who work at the Keefer Law Firm, but I was always treated with respect and everyone was patient with me and understanding of my case. All communication between myself and the firm was done via electronically or by phone due to my geographical location; yet I felt as if I met them in person (as if I stepped foot right in the office). Bob Keefer and everyone at the firm were pleasant and professional to work with! The outcome of my case was very satisfying. I would definitely advise anyone to have Bob Keefer to represent their case in any area he specializes in. I am very pleased with the services and outcome. Bob Keefer is a great Attorney! Thanks to everyone at the Keefer Law Firm. more »
5on Avvo, Jan 15, 2015
Mr. Keefer and his assistant Beth told us exactly what we needed to do the reduce the reckless driving charge my son received while a student at JMU. My son was relieved he would not even have to go to court. Mr. Keefer was able to have the charge reduced to improper speeding (a traffic violation rather than a criminal one). It was a very pleasant experience and I think, reasonably priced. more »
5on Avvo, Oct 27, 2014
I hired Mr. Keefer about four months ago for a speeding ticket that I received. Mr. Keefer answered all of the questions that I had about the charge and what I needed to do. Keefer Law Firm's secretary Beth was more than helpful. Mr. Keefer got my traffic charged dismissed! I was more than happy and thankful!
I would recommend Mr. Keefer to anyone!
more »
5on Avvo, Oct 25, 2014
I was charged with drunk in public, open container, false identification, and underage possession of alcohol while visiting friends at JMU. I went to court with Mr. Keefer representing me and somehow he had all of the charges dismissed with 50 hours of community service and ASAP. I can not thank Mr. Keefer and Beth enough for their wonderful service in saving my record!!!!!! They are the best!!! more »
5on Avvo, Oct 08, 2014
I cannot begin to describe how I feel right now. It's the polar opposite of how I felt when I was arrested. Multiplied by a hundred. I was recently arrested for a DWI in Harrisonburg. I felt as if my life had taken a turn for the worst. When I contacted Keefer Law Firm, I was planning on representing myself and taking whatever the court decided to give me. I am so glad I chose to go with Bob Keefer. Mr. Keefer and his office kept me updated on what was happening with my case He went over my case and found details of my arrest that were so substantial, my case was dismissed! I cannot thank Mr. Keefer and his offices enough for what they did for me! They have changed my life and have given me a second chance! THANK YOU KEEFER LAW FIRM! more »
5on Google, Sep 28, 2014
I was charged with DUI. Mr. Keefer told me that DUI cases are hard cases to win but that he had a plan based on the facts of my case and the law. Mr. Keefer and his office staff, Beth and Paige, kept me fully informed. Because of Mr. Keefer’s preparation the charge was reduced to reckless driving saving my career. I recommend Keefer Law Firm without reservation. more »
5on Avvo, Sep 25, 2014
I recently received a ticket for a traffic violation in Harrisonburg, VA outside of James Madison University Campus. Not being from the area, I contacted at least 15 attorneys. Their representation cost varied from $150 below Keefer Law Firm to $400 above Mr. Keefer?s law firm. I looked up these various attorneys on the internet and contacted them by phone. On the phone they all sounded polished but I can honestly say that among all the attorneys that I called and spoke to, Mr. Keefer was the only one that I felt confident pressing forward with. He told me that he has practiced law in the area for around 30 years. I found him to be a very knowledgeable man with a great deal of experience. I most of all liked his honesty and straight forwardness. He said that he can help me and delivered on that promise! I recommend Robert Keefer and the Keefer Law Firm. more »
5on Google, Sep 13, 2014
In this day and age where our government funds itself on the mistakes of the people who pay for it to exist, Bob Keefer is a true warrior for the people! In the court where he does his thing, there is no better lawyer out there to help you for the mistakes you might make.My son, 2 years ago, was pulled over for speeding. He was a minor and had just got his license. After giving him his speeding ticket and asking for permission to search my car, which he was driving, and being denied politely, the newly christened deputy, he was 4 days old as a deputy that is, pulled my son out of the car and handcuffed him. He breathalyzed him and found him to be clean .00. Not being happy with the result he illegally searched the car. He found what most 17 year olds have in their pockets, about enough marijuana to roll a joint. Then under the passenger seat he found an open bottle of alcohol that was left in the car from a catering job I did production at the night before. My son didn't even know it was there.So here we go at 17 my sons life is going to shit. His first speeding ticket and his first arrest all at once. Underage alcohol possession, possession of marijuana, which is a misdemeanor but still a schedule 1 drug. We called Bob, who in the past has helped other family members with there minor infractions that our government has trained the police to swoop down on with a heavy hand.First the speeding ticket court date came. First offense with Bob there, the judge gave him a chance, a little community service and a chance to have the ticket thrown out if his driving was impeccable for a period of time. So far so good.Now when it comes to controlled substance litigation Mr. Keefer has over 30 years of experience and updates his education on a regular basis. He knows all the players in the court. He gives them respect and he gets it back in return as well. So after 6 months when no further charges were brought up on my son we thought my son was given a let, but not to have his first big pinch disappear the deputy pushed until my son was charged almost a year later for both possession charges.Bob did what you have to do in these cases, he had the tests questioned and asked for discovery of the evidence. Almost 2 years after the offense we finally had a court date after being postponed a few times. Mr. Keefer was masterful in court. The deputy sat there with his mouth open but no sounds coming out. After the delays and the mistakes made on the prosecutions end with subpoenas, he had the judge work out a deal where my son takes the vasap class, which he had us preregister for before the court date. If my son succeeds and doesn't have any driving issues for a year, both charges will be thrown out. With not a scratch on his permanent record. No community service, no fines, no court costs, no restriction on his license. An outcome that is almost magical considering what the worst case scenario could of been.None of that would of or could of happened without Bob's help.Let me tell you a few things about Mr. Keefer before I wrap this up. He is not one of those lawyers that will give your case up to the commonwealth attorney for one he will get in return, in the future. He works for you. He takes your calls, or Beth, who is amazing and runs is office, sets up time within a short period of time when you can speak to him. He charges very reasonable fees and is worth every penny to have him on your side of the bench. Actually I think he's worth much more then he charges. So if in the future you or a family member gets in trouble and Mr. Keefer is available to take your case I recommend you do so. That way you have somebody on your side who is part of the system. he knows how it runs. He can tell you best off and worst off ,what you have is store. Don't try to do this stuff on your own. The system will only use you as an example. Go to court with someone on your side who can truly defend you.Thank You Bob for a job well done! more »
5on Avvo, Sep 08, 2014
I found myself facing serious charges, after what I thought was a routine license check. I was so taken aback, I realized later that while I should not have agreed to roadside tests, I was so flustered that I didn't clearly understand the instructions for the tests. Mr. Keefer was the perfect person to speak with. He listened to what I had to say and explained the process to me and steps that could be taken to mitigate my circumstances.He and his staff were professional and I always felt attentive to my case. Their services went beyond what I normally expect from an attorney and their staff. The charge was reduced from reckless driving to improper driving. Hiring Mr. Keefer was money well spent. more »
5on Avvo, Sep 07, 2014
Mr. Keefer "pulled" for our son. While we discussed our son having erred, Mr. Keefer informed him of what he needed to do regarding community service, character reference letters, etc. Mr. Keefer seemed genuinely interested in our son, and helped him work through "the process". I would recommend Bob Keefer to other parents and students at JMU who need to hire an attorney to represent their student. Mr. Keefer encouraged our son and gave him some direction, and I am happy to say that his down to earth and warm approach was helpful. more »
5on Google, Aug 22, 2014
Very knowledgable and personable! Mr. Keefer is dedicated to helping others and I highly recommend his Law Firm! more »
5on Google, Aug 16, 2014
Bob Keefer is simply the best in Harrisonburg when it comes to defending people who have been charged with anything ranging from a DUI or a simple speeding ticket. His knowledge of the law and the local legal landscape will give you the best opportunity to have your ticket thrown out or reduced. I myself got my speeding ticket dropped to improper equipment and couldn't be happier!If there's a chance of having your ticked dropped, rest assured Mr. Keefer will take full advantage of it. Would recommend Bob Keefer to everyone and anyone! more »
Page 1 of 6
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!
Contact Edit
52 E Market St, Harrisonburg, VA 22801
Speeding / Traffic Ticket Lawyers
Closed

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About Edit
Bob Keefer has been practicing law in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia since graduating from William and Mary Law School in1983. Over the last 30 plus years he has routinely appeared in Harrisonburg, Staunton, Woodstock, Luray, and Waynesboro to represent his clients. Bob has handled hundreds, if not thousands, of traffic cases, both reckless driving and driving under the influence.
Bob has completed the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) approved student course in administration of standardized field sobriety tests - the same class the police officer had to pass to become an officer in Virginia.
Bob is one of the few NHTSA Certified Field Sobriety Instructors in the Virginia. This is the same certification that the person who taught your police officer should have had.
Bob is also very familiar with Virginia's new evidentiary breath test machine, the EC/IR II. Bob actually has an EC/IR. He has discovered that the new device cannot tell the difference between diabetics and drunks. Bob has also discovered that Virginia has covered up this problem.
Bob has written articles published on the Internet about the problems with the EC/IR II. Bob is a member of the National College for the DUI Defence.
more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary
5   126
4   5
3   0
2   0
1   0
0   0
5.0
131 reviews
Request appointment
Date
Time :
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 10,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 100+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence